We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
229
81
14
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
81
14
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creekside gondola media room games room sauna and steam room lodging ovations whistler village living room grocery store huge balcony a short bus ride valley trail pool area lounge chairs dog bed main village washer and dryer gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 336 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Great location and great for families. We arrived a little late so the village was pretty much closed at around 8:00. Regardless, the doggie bed and dog treats were a nice touch as soon as we walked in. There was plenty of room and it was very clean. Being able to walk to the ski lift was a great bonus.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikesN9019BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We stayed at Evolution over our Thanksgiving holiday and were impressed. We enjoyed the wonderful location with easy access to restaurants, shops, and walking distance to the gondola in Creekside. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet. We loved having a kitchen and laundry in our own room. The weather was wintry and gorgeous and we used the fireplace every night. We also used the heated pool/hot tubs and steam room/sauna every night. We brought our dog and found it to be very accommodating. Also, parking in the underground garage and ski storage facilities were all great.

Room tip: We enjoyed having a room that faced away from the street. Very quiet and peaceful view of snowy trees and a chair lift.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Illinois47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend this hotel,came for a family stay over the weekend no service from staff was exceptable, had very unprofessional employes, left after one night worst hotel experience ever. 45year old Vancouver bc.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Harpreet332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodging_Ovations_BC, Front Office Manager at Evolution, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

We take all feedback very seriously and share with our teams on a regular basis. It certainly does not sound like our usual standards were being met during your stay, and for that we sincerely apologize.

If you wish to take this offline, please feel free to reach out to us directly via reservations@lodgingovations.com or phone. Our direct line is 604-938-9999.

Kind regards,

Mari Miyaoka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Visiting our son and girlfriend who are on 2 year working visas we were extremely pleased to get a month's booking at a very keen price. And what an excellent choice.
Close by Creekside shops and the gondola and the Valley Trail just over the road.
High standard kitchen and utility room is a must for our extended stay and this is what we got; as was a most comfortable bed and top bathroom. And serviced daily to a high standard.
A real boon was the lovely pool area with 2 hot tubs, sauna and steam room.
Overall we were mightily pleased with our choice.
Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnSFleet_Hants_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Evolution is a hotel located in the Creekside area of Whistler. Creekside has become one of my favourite spots to stay when in Whistler. It’s outside of the main Village in Whistler but it only takes a 5 minute drive to get to the heart of the Village from here. It’s a nice, quiet area that doesn’t have all the hustle and bustle of the main Village so that appeals to me. If you are traveling from Vancouver to Whistler, Creekside is on your way up to Whistler, just after the Function Junction area. I am a big fan of staying in the Creekside area during my last few Whistler trips. I really enjoy all the modern comforts that Evolution provides in the tranquil area of Creekside. There is a great market in the Creekside area that we visited for all our essentials. There is a well stocked liquor store, both Tim Hortons + Starbucks and restaurants to eat at. Creekside is quieter than the main Village but there is still plenty there. There are also many lakes to explore nearby like Nita Lake (across the street) and Alpha Lake as well as others. It has quick access to the mountains as the Creekside gondola is here. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. Evolution is a great place to stay for your Whistler stay at any time of year.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruveens_Reservations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews