We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food... Perfect guide!”

Whistler Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$71.58*
and up
The Essential Whistler Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour
Ranked #2 of 7 Food & Drink in Whistler
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of the most beautiful and delicious walks in Western BC! Be masterfully guided by an award winning chef through the Food, History and Culture that makes Whistler one of the most exciting food destinations in the world. You’ll feel like a local by the time you’ve had a full lunch on this 3 hour exploration of both the upper and lower Whistler Village areas including the iconic Chateau Whistler.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This tour accomplished so many things for us. Great food, personable and knowledge guide (Philip), local (and food) history, familiarity of the Villages and their restaurants, shops, etc.. I recommend it be one of the first things you do when you arrive in Whistler. You will come away with a long list of places to go (and eat!) during the rest of your stay. In a word, a perfect experience! Thank you Philip!

Thank 26point2miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are overjoyed with how much you enjoyed your foodie experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Philip has created an outstanding Whistler experience. His tour is an enjoyable way to learn about West Coast cuisine and his knowledge of food is incredible. You definitely don't go home hungry and get to enjoy the sights of Whistler along the way. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so thrilled to hear you had a fabulous experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Phillip was very good at showing us around Whistler and explaining the culmination of West Coast Cuisine. We visited different restaurants and tried different dishes from each establishment. Yummy. The food was excellent. Thanks Phillip.

Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your foodie experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I had absolutely a wonderful time on the food tour! Great selection of food! Philip is awesome! Get to taste different types of cuisine as well. Definitely worth it! Great way to explore Whistler! Highly recommend this tour!! You won't regret it! Two thumbs up!

Thank 89lindalinda89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2017

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

So happy to find this food tour in whistler! The tour guide was fantastic and the food selections were all delicious and well chosen. Will definitely be coming back with more friends and family. I highly recommend doing this fun tour while in whistler. Makes a great gift idea too!

Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 June 2017

Thank you so much Holly for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience and we hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whistler Food Tours also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing