We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the time and price”

Whistler Tasting Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.97*
and up
Fine Dining Dinner Tour in Whistler
More Info
US$81.76*
and up
Whistler's Hidden Gems Dinner Tour
Ranked #1 of 7 Food & Drink in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Progressive Lunch or Dinner Tours where each delicious course of a full meal is provided at a different restaurant. These walking tours also feature wine cellars, champagne sabering demonstrations, blind wine tasting, flights of beer and chocolate shop treats. Truly a unique dining experience that is the perfect way to explore the fantastic dining scene in Whistler.
2 reviews
“Worth the time and price”
Reviewed 22 January 2017

It was a very pleasant evening, the food was great, stops well-timed, and our guide, Kristy, was very well informed.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Ruthann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    60
    4
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience, Taste of BC”
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Attended a tasting tour for a bachelorette weekend in Whistler in August. It was a fantastic experience. Our guide Luke was very knowledgeable and informative. It was a custom tour and we got a little taste of Elements, Quattro, Rocky Mountain Chocolate, Rogers Chocolate and Caramba! Throughout the tour, we also had the chance to win some prizes with games and quizzes.

We started our tour at Elements and tried delicious lettuce wraps which had both a carnivourous and vegetarian friendly option. These appetizers were delectable and flavourful, my only wish was that the lettuce was cut in a matter that it was easier to make more than 3 wraps despite having more than that in leaves. Instead, I ended up tossing the leftovers to eat more of a salad. Nevertheless I was satisfied.

Next, we traveled over to Quattro for our entrees. I had the salmon and was greatly satisfied with the meal. The restaurant had a great atmosphere.

After taking some typical bachelorette group shots, we headed over to Rogers Chocolate where we learned more about the company and had a taste of delectable ice wine truffles.

Our final stop was Caramba for dessert, where we had a bit of a wait. Despite that, the dessert was truly worth it, perhaps my favourite part of the meal. After realizing we missed a stop on our tour (Rocky Mountain), Luke was great, picking up our missed treat while we waited and then feasted upon our dessert.

Overall the tour, host, and food were excellent! I would most definitely recommend Whistler tasting tours for foodies venturing up to the mountain.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Felice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Hi Felice R,

Thanks for the review! :) We're happy to hear the bachelorette dinner party went well and you all had a nice time on tour with Luke. I'll follow up with him, as I'm sure he'll be excited to hear you enjoyed his company.

P.s. Thanks for sharing the photos! The food looks so appetizing I'm starting to get hungry!

Cheers,
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandler
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A must do when in Whistler!!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We did the finer things tour with Christy as our guide. The tour was a great way to see the town, on foot, while tasting foods from multiple places. Christy was a great guide and made the overall experience so enjoyable. We ended up doing the tour twice!!!!

Highly recommend!!!

Thank you Christy for starting our trip off to an amazing start.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank tamlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Hi tamlovestravel,

Thanks for the generous review and for coming out on tour with us TWICE! :) Very very happy to hear you has lots of fun with Kristy, I'll make sure to let her know you enjoyed her company throughout the night :)

Take care :)

Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Finer things tour ”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went on the finer things food tour last night. Our guide Madison was very informative, giving us a history of Whistler and suggestions on things to do while in Whistler. Also the food was fantastic. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great evening out”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We had such a fun evening doing the Finer Things Tasting Tour. Our guide Madison was so much fun and so knowledgeable about restaurants and things to do in Whistler, and even gave us a fun history of Whistler during our walks from place to place. The tour is very well thought out and organized. From the sabering of the champagne bottle to the delicious food, wine, chocolate and venues, we couldn't have asked for a nicer way to spend an evening. Thanks again Madison and Whistler Tasting Tours.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank jcckellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Hi jcckellen,

Thanks for your kind review :) Happy to hear you had a great evening out with Madison on the Finer Things Tour! I'm sure she'll be glad to hear you enjoyed her company and the fun facts she shared about Whistler!

Cheers,
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whistler Tasting Tours also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing