We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Whistler Tasting Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Whistler Tasting Tours
from US$101.40
More Info
from US$81.12
More Info
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
500
65
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
65
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bearfoot bistro finer things tour wine cellar food and wine our tour guide hidden gems tour bottle of champagne firerock lounge bc wines veal poker game fine dining lunch tour rogers chocolates finest restaurants ahi tuna rocky mountain
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Lisa was the absolute best guide for our evening! She was lovely to chat with and and gave my husband and I private time as well. It was a dream to show up to each of the spots and be served immediately. The wine pairings were an incredible touch to a delicious dining experience. 5/5 recommend!

Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hidden Gems
Let’s get this out right away. Our guide “Shannon” was delightful for us, entertaining, informative & energetic.
Restaurants that were chosen for us, however, were a mixed bag.
At Elements, even though they knew we were there at the appointed time, we had to wait outside for fifteen minutes and the staff acted as if we didn’t exist. No one was dining in the restaurant. No explanation was given. Shannon was surprised but entertained us the best she could. That said; once inside, the Salamanca appetizer was absolutely fantastic. At the Alto Bistro; the salad was very different “Apple Something” and a pleasant challenge to the palette ……. The entree was served at Stonesedge; well, how do I put this delicately … ah ... never mind .. it bombed … salmon was dry and probably the due date was the day before, also, notable is, they put us in the very back of the restaurant and acted as if, Oh yeah … we do have diners back there. Desert was at the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, where we had some very flavorful ice cream. Excuse me, ice cream. You see …. we were looking in the window at all this delicious looking chocolate and we were served ice cream. Interesting mental switch. Lastly ended up at the lounge at the Westin hotel, very nice indeed, for cheese & tea, coffee or drinks. Next to the fireplace was an appropriate place to say goodbye to Shannon and just relax and let the evening end.

1  Thank undertaker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, Genevieve was very helpful in covering all the details for our booking. October is not high season in Whistler meaning some restaurants mentioned on the website were closed, but she explained the carefully-chosen alternatives. Also, there was one guest in our group with severe dietary restrictions. Genevieve made extra effort to find out about them and offer choices.

The evening was an amazing experience. Luke did a fantastic job with our group, engaging with us, patiently taking photos, getting us moving, answering questions, guiding us without being obtrusive. He knew when to step back and when to join in over the course of the fabulous meal. The food was great; an opportunity to try out restaurants it might take several trips to Whistler to cover. The card game was fun, and sabering the bottle was way cool.

Also, it didn't hurt that the weather that day was the best, sunniest, crispest, most beautiful fall day in the history of Whistler ever.

One more thing. The care taken to tend to that one guest on the strict diet was greatly appreciated. Any chef can leave off something to which a person is allergic, but Stonesedge, where we had our main, took it further, using the info Genevieve collected to add permitted elements to the plate that made my guest just beam. Outstanding.

Highly recommended.

1  Thank arlielama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This tour was so much fun. We had a sample of many dining experiences and the food was very good! Our guide, Luke, was extremely knowledgeable and made the night relaxing and fun with his wonderful personality! Would definitely recommend this company.

Thank Trip593567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Kristine did a great job with our group, certainly a challenge since the majority didn’t speak English as a first language. She was very knowledgeable about the area and answered all our questions. The little games she played as we went along kept the conversation going.
We booked this for our first night in Whistler- gave us a sampling of restaurants so we could decide where to return, later.
Definitely recommend!

Kris

Thank WaltCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Every detail, every step of the way was a pleasure to work with this professional team. Engaging, informative, fun and of course fine dining and local wine at it's finest! Kudos to our tour guide Tamara!

Thank manager524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

The tour was such a wonderful experience. The food; the wine pairings; the ability to walk in and be seated immediately; even the walk around the village: the entire experience was so fun!

Our guide Lisa was fantastic. She provided excellent guidance for the tour: being there to take care of things when needed, but fading into the background so we could just enjoy the experience at each stop. She was also a wealth of information about fun things to do. Being new to Whistler, this made the entire trip that much more enjoyable. Thanks Lisa!

Thank NWDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Our evening with Tamara last Saturday was more than we could have hoped for. The only problem we have now is that this party is going to be almost impossible to beat... but I guess that's what made it special.

Food was amazing and the time spent at each venue was perfect. For a group of people who don't all know each other this was the perfect event and many of our group walked away with new friends.

Thanks for making our shared 50th birthday party special - it was great knowing your team was on top of every detail. Kudos to the team and we will be telling everyone to check it out in the future.

Tamara you rocked!!!

S & A Makela

Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our Tasting Tour in Whistler with our guide Luke. It was really fun to try new restaurants and dishes and to learn more about the village of Whistler! The appetizer at Hunter Gather and dessert at Caramba were the highlights of the night!

Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We joined a group that was 10 guests with our guide, Christine, on Monday, September 3. We really loved the whole experience. Christine was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about Whistler and the restaurants we were visiting. She made the whole experience that much better. Food was all very good. Would recommend the wine pairing. We had some great BC wines. Enjoyed meeting the folks from Whistler, Denmark and Scotland. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Thank Mattwick1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews