We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Whistler Tasting Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Whistler Tasting Tours
from US$97.56
More Info
from US$78.04
More Info
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
461
61
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
61
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bearfoot bistro finer things tour wine cellar food and wine our tour guide hidden gems tour bottle of champagne firerock lounge bc wines dining tour veal poker game fine dining lunch tour rogers chocolates finest restaurants ahi tuna
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 533 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We had a fantastic time exploring some amazing food and wine in Whistler. Luke was a great guide...He kept it fun and moving along at a perfect pace. We will be back to try the other tour:)

Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Hi Victoria S,

Glad Luke was able to keep the tour at a fun pace! We'd be happy to host you again whenever you're back in Whistler!

Cheers,
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

The tour is a great way to see Whistler as well as try various foods from various restaurants in town. We loved the wine pairing that you add on to the package as well as the champagne sabering! What a cool experience. Our guide, Kristy, was awesome and told us about various things in Whistler. The food was great and it was nice to meet new people. We ended up hanging out at the end of the tour and laughing all evening!

Thank getjetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Hi getjetlagged,

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time on tour and made friends along the way :) I'll make sure to let Kristy know she was awesome on tour!!

Cheers,
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

It was a very pleasant evening, the food was great, stops well-timed, and our guide, Kristy, was very well informed.

Thank Ruthann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Attended a tasting tour for a bachelorette weekend in Whistler in August. It was a fantastic experience. Our guide Luke was very knowledgeable and informative. It was a custom tour and we got a little taste of Elements, Quattro, Rocky Mountain Chocolate, Rogers Chocolate and Caramba! Throughout the tour, we also had the chance to win some prizes with games and quizzes.

We started our tour at Elements and tried delicious lettuce wraps which had both a carnivourous and vegetarian friendly option. These appetizers were delectable and flavourful, my only wish was that the lettuce was cut in a matter that it was easier to make more than 3 wraps despite having more than that in leaves. Instead, I ended up tossing the leftovers to eat more of a salad. Nevertheless I was satisfied.

Next, we traveled over to Quattro for our entrees. I had the salmon and was greatly satisfied with the meal. The restaurant had a great atmosphere.

After taking some typical bachelorette group shots, we headed over to Rogers Chocolate where we learned more about the company and had a taste of delectable ice wine truffles.

Our final stop was Caramba for dessert, where we had a bit of a wait. Despite that, the dessert was truly worth it, perhaps my favourite part of the meal. After realizing we missed a stop on our tour (Rocky Mountain), Luke was great, picking up our missed treat while we waited and then feasted upon our dessert.

Overall the tour, host, and food were excellent! I would most definitely recommend Whistler tasting tours for foodies venturing up to the mountain.

Thank Felice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Hi Felice R,

Thanks for the review! :) We're happy to hear the bachelorette dinner party went well and you all had a nice time on tour with Luke. I'll follow up with him, as I'm sure he'll be excited to hear you enjoyed his company.

P.s. Thanks for sharing the photos! The food looks so appetizing I'm starting to get hungry!

Cheers,
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We did the finer things tour with Christy as our guide. The tour was a great way to see the town, on foot, while tasting foods from multiple places. Christy was a great guide and made the overall experience so enjoyable. We ended up doing the tour twice!!!!

Highly recommend!!!

Thank you Christy for starting our trip off to an amazing start.

Thank tamlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Hi tamlovestravel,

Thanks for the generous review and for coming out on tour with us TWICE! :) Very very happy to hear you has lots of fun with Kristy, I'll make sure to let her know you enjoyed her company throughout the night :)

Take care :)

Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews