We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good!”

Whistler Tasting Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.97*
and up
Fine Dining Dinner Tour in Whistler
More Info
US$81.76*
and up
Whistler's Hidden Gems Dinner Tour
Ranked #1 of 7 Food & Drink in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Progressive Lunch or Dinner Tours where each delicious course of a full meal is provided at a different restaurant. These walking tours also feature wine cellars, champagne sabering demonstrations, blind wine tasting, flights of beer and chocolate shop treats. Truly a unique dining experience that is the perfect way to explore the fantastic dining scene in Whistler.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Still good!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I did this tour eight years ago and decided to go on it last night again - The Finer things tour. Our guide, Luke was the most entertaining person we have met. He was able to tell us the best ski runs to try on the mountains as well as recommend some good restaurants in Whistler, as well as tell us the latest celebrities in town.
I liked visiting the wine cellar of Bearfoot Bistro and watching a bottle of champagne being sabered. I enjoyed our mains at Quattro, and the small tastings at the chocolate shops for dessert before finishing the night infront of a log fire at Firerock. I think the tour was good value for money- I felt full after the tour and I learnt a lot about Whistler as well some gastronomic trivia. We also met some fellow Aussies and it was good to share ski stories with everyone. I liked how we also had a walking tour of the village with various points of interest being shown to us.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank blinkybillWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 16 March 2017
Hi blinkybillWhistler,

It was great to have you back after being one of our first guests 8 years ago!! We are glad you enjoyed the tour with Luke! :)

Take care,
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    60
    4
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smith, Nevada USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Special Evening”
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Great way to spend our first night in Whistler because you learn the lay of the land and discover many places to dine for the rest of our stay. I cannot say enough good about our guide LUKE! He is a class act, made the evening fun and truly knows food, wine and Whistler. I would definitely recommend this to anyone unfamiliar with Whistler's food scene.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What Fun!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We've done a lot, and I mean a lot, of tasting tours over the years and this was among the best. First, you can purchase just the food tasting tour and add the wine for an additional cost. This is a great option for those who do not drink wine. Second, the food, while a tasting, was filling by night's end. Third, the variety of food was certainly an unexpected surprise. Fourth, the tour includes a range of restaurants spread throughout the village. As a result, you get a nice walking tour of the whole area. The restaurants did a great job with the food prepared and ready as we arrived; the various staffs never rushed us.

Luke was our guide. He did a great job getting folks to talk with each other and played "games" throughout the evening. My wife and I did not know any of the others in the tour,as they were a group of seven. Yet, we all quickly got to know each other and everyone was included in the various conversations, much to the work of Luke. He was/is an excellent guide.

We recommend this for those who enjoy good food and wine and at the same time want to spend a night walking around Whistler Village visiting some top-of-the-line restaurants.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Ira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing...we'll be back!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had a fantastic time exploring some amazing food and wine in Whistler. Luke was a great guide...He kept it fun and moving along at a perfect pace. We will be back to try the other tour:)

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 16 March 2017
Hi Victoria S,

Glad Luke was able to keep the tour at a fun pace! We'd be happy to host you again whenever you're back in Whistler!

Cheers,
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Great way to explore Whistler!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The tour is a great way to see Whistler as well as try various foods from various restaurants in town. We loved the wine pairing that you add on to the package as well as the champagne sabering! What a cool experience. Our guide, Kristy, was awesome and told us about various things in Whistler. The food was great and it was nice to meet new people. We ended up hanging out at the end of the tour and laughing all evening!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank getjetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 16 March 2017
Hi getjetlagged,

Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time on tour and made friends along the way :) I'll make sure to let Kristy know she was awesome on tour!!

Cheers,
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whistler Tasting Tours also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing