We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun tasty foodie eve in Whistler.”

Whistler Tasting Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.28*
and up
Fine Dining Dinner Tour in Whistler
More Info
US$81.19*
and up
Whistler's Hidden Gems Dinner Tour
Ranked #1 of 7 Food & Drink in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Progressive Lunch or Dinner Tours where each delicious course of a full meal is provided at a different restaurant. These walking tours also feature wine cellars, champagne sabering demonstrations, blind wine tasting, flights of beer and chocolate shop treats. Truly a unique dining experience that is the perfect way to explore the fantastic dining scene in Whistler.
Centennial, CO
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun tasty foodie eve in Whistler.”
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We only had one evening in Whistler, and couldn't decide which of the many recommended restaurants we wanted to try. When we found this tour, it was the perfect solution. We were able to sample food at 4 different places, not to mention the chocolates. This is a great tour if you only have one evening, or if you stay longer, and want to choose a restaurant or two you want to visit later in the week. Kristie was an amazing host with plenty of history and fun Whistler stories to share. She was very informative on each restaurant we visited, and provided many recommendations for other activities and eateries.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank ColoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 16 March 2017
Hi ColoDave,

Yes, agree! Going on tour is a fun way to visit several restaurants in one night when you can't decide or don't have enough time to visit all the good restaurants in Whistler! Happy to hear you has a great night out with Kristy guiding :)

Cheers,
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    60
    4
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whistling through Whistler”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We're able to take a sample of some of the high-end enjoyable variety of restaurants that exist in the Whistler Resort town This took place as a progressive dinner and was attended by a range of people from fpur different cultures and languages. A very enjoyable Adventure with our guide for the evening Luke, who also has a regular day job as a snowboard instructor

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank chriskrueger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great introduction to Whistler village ”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

All of the food was good. Really loved the olives on tap, the pizza place and the last chocolate place. Malto bene!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Still good!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I did this tour eight years ago and decided to go on it last night again - The Finer things tour. Our guide, Luke was the most entertaining person we have met. He was able to tell us the best ski runs to try on the mountains as well as recommend some good restaurants in Whistler, as well as tell us the latest celebrities in town.
I liked visiting the wine cellar of Bearfoot Bistro and watching a bottle of champagne being sabered. I enjoyed our mains at Quattro, and the small tastings at the chocolate shops for dessert before finishing the night infront of a log fire at Firerock. I think the tour was good value for money- I felt full after the tour and I learnt a lot about Whistler as well some gastronomic trivia. We also met some fellow Aussies and it was good to share ski stories with everyone. I liked how we also had a walking tour of the village with various points of interest being shown to us.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank blinkybillWhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this review, 16 March 2017
Hi blinkybillWhistler,

It was great to have you back after being one of our first guests 8 years ago!! We are glad you enjoyed the tour with Luke! :)

Take care,
Isabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smith, Nevada USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Special Evening”
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Great way to spend our first night in Whistler because you learn the lay of the land and discover many places to dine for the rest of our stay. I cannot say enough good about our guide LUKE! He is a class act, made the evening fun and truly knows food, wine and Whistler. I would definitely recommend this to anyone unfamiliar with Whistler's food scene.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whistler Tasting Tours also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Tasting Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing