We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Whistler Tasting Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Whistler Tasting Tours
from US$98.26
More Info
from US$78.61
More Info
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
461
61
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
61
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bearfoot bistro finer things tour wine cellar food and wine our tour guide hidden gems tour bottle of champagne firerock lounge bc wines dining tour veal poker game fine dining lunch tour rogers chocolates finest restaurants ahi tuna
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 533 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017

The Fine Dining tour was exceptional value. Entertaining, informative with more than enough food and drink. Thanks Luke for being such an exceptional host. The Tuna and Beef at Hys Steak House were perfection and the pasta at Quattro divine. We are still talking about organizing a special dinner in the wine cellar of Bearfoot Bistro. We would definitely recommend you splurge for the wine pairings.

Thank 0503nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Hi 0503nic,

We appreciate your review :) I'll make sure to let Luke know you enjoyed the night on tour with him! I agree, the Bearfoot Bistro's wine cellar is amazing!

Hope you had a nice rest of your trip.

Cheers,
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017

My husband and I did the Finer Things Food Tour as a honeymoon activity. Our guide was Maddie and we couldn't have asked for a better experience! Not only was each plate at each restaurant delicious and a fun experience, Maddie was very professional in walking us around Whistler village and sharing it's history and some fun facts. We appreciated how easy going and relaxed she made the entire experience for us, with casual conversation in between venues and allowing us to enjoy each course on our own. The food itself was just outstanding. We hit some of the very best places in Whistler village, and I can confidently say that I would do it again! I recommend this to groups and couples of all ages. Can't wait to be back!

Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Hi Hilary W,

Thanks for the amazing review :)! We're happy you enjoyed your honeymoon dinner with Maddie. When you're back in Whistler, give us a shout and we'd be happy to host you in any of our other tours :)

Cheers,
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We only had one evening in Whistler, and couldn't decide which of the many recommended restaurants we wanted to try. When we found this tour, it was the perfect solution. We were able to sample food at 4 different places, not to mention the chocolates. This is a great tour if you only have one evening, or if you stay longer, and want to choose a restaurant or two you want to visit later in the week. Kristie was an amazing host with plenty of history and fun Whistler stories to share. She was very informative on each restaurant we visited, and provided many recommendations for other activities and eateries.

Thank ColoDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler_Tasting, Manager at Whistler Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Hi ColoDave,

Yes, agree! Going on tour is a fun way to visit several restaurants in one night when you can't decide or don't have enough time to visit all the good restaurants in Whistler! Happy to hear you has a great night out with Kristy guiding :)

Cheers,
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

We're able to take a sample of some of the high-end enjoyable variety of restaurants that exist in the Whistler Resort town This took place as a progressive dinner and was attended by a range of people from fpur different cultures and languages. A very enjoyable Adventure with our guide for the evening Luke, who also has a regular day job as a snowboard instructor

Thank chriskrueger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

All of the food was good. Really loved the olives on tap, the pizza place and the last chocolate place. Malto bene!!

Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews