We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Incredible stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in May for our Honeymoon and this hotel was incredible.

The staff were fantastic, very welcoming and friendly. When we checked in they seemed genuinely happy to see us and this continued throughout our stay. The phone call around 5 minutes after getting into our room was great, they were checking everything was up to our standards. They also brought us champagne after hearing it was our honeymoon!

The room was immaculate, very well stocked and everything was of premium quality. Our balcony overlooked the outdoor pool area and the mountains. The amenities of this hotel were great. The pool and spa tubs were excellent and we used them lots. There was also a gym (which we didn't try out) and the irish pub / restaurant which we used daily for drinks and food (Also excellent and well priced)

The situation of the hotel was great, right next to the lifts and close to everything in the village. However the best thing about the hotel is its staff, (from the front desk, the cleaners and the staff at the dubh linn too) they really made this stay so wonderful. We loved this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milispike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing this incredible feedback on your recent holiday experience at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. We are honoured to be your Whistler hotel of choice for such a special occasion and we hope to welcome you back for many anniversaries! On behalf of the team we are very happy to know that our warm service, amenities and location made such a positive first impression. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    313
    57
    16
    8
See reviews for
412
469
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Our fourth visit to this hotel was every bit as enjoyable as our previous stays. The situation is superb, handy for the ski- lifts, and village facilities. Staff are brilliant, friendly and efficient!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DONANDMAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for returning to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside for the 4th time! We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and will be sure to share the praise with out "brilliant" team. We look forward to next time.

Warm Regards,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Truly a ski in and out experience with a location right on the slope and village. Virtually all the rooms have a nice view. The hot tub and pool also overlook the main skiiers plaza - so this is the place to hang out after a day on the slopes.
The studio rooms are cramped, even by Whistler standards. Besides the small balcony they are without natural light. I would avoid these if you can but be prepared to pay as this is one of the highest priced hotels in village.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jurajfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a review with the travel community. Great news to hear that you enjoyed our convenient mountainside location. It sounds like you may have stayed in one of our corner Studio Suites. These particular suites offer a smaller window however we offer a large number of Studio Suites with larger (even floor to ceiling) windows. Now that we know your preference, we will do our best to accomodate next time! With our great location, inclusive amenities and friendly service we strive to offer unparalled value. Thank you again for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful vacation in Whistler BC
We stayed at the Pan Pacific Mountainside Hotel. Everyone went
out of their way to make sure we had the most wonderful holiday.
The skiing, with all the fresh snow, the people,even the weather,
contributed to our trip. Thank you, Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside.
Sincerely,
Norm and Marnie Crutchfield

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marnie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest, thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. We look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aust12345
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We have stayed at a number of different hotels and lodges in Whistler this ski season, and Pan Pacific (Mountainside) was in all accounts, very good.

Heading into the end of the season saw us get a very good deal online for a suite, so value for money was great. Front desk were efficient, helpful, and forthcoming with information and assistance when we required it. The room was comfortable. Nice bed, kitchenette, fireplace, and living area. Bathroom was clean, however the bath was a bit small (to pick at something).

It's right above an irish pub, so a quick drink/beer and meal are always at the ready. Location otherwise was excellent, and positioned right at the base of the Whistler lifts/gondola. Unfortunately Whistler mountain had just closed when we arrived for this last trip of the season, but even so, the gondola to Blackcomb was also just outside the door, literally only footsteps away.

Ski storage in the form of combination locking lockers in a ground floor room accessible by your room swipe card, and i gather they can arrange additional space if you have a lot of ski/board stuff.

All in all the place was very pleasant. We will definitely consider this hotel for a return visit either in the summer or following ski season. Thank you for the stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aust12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for such a positive and complete review of your recent stay at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. On behalf of the team, I am pleased to hear that we made a great first impression. Whistler is spectacular in the summer and we hope to welcome you back. Feel free to contact me directly for any assistance.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne Co Meath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed in double room. Very spacious Ideal kitchen area and facilities excellent. Maid service excellent and bed comfort to die for. Great staff everywhere for service, attention and friendleness. Location to Ski and village the best. Location to Bar with excellent service and the apres ski in the hot tub was superb
Liked leased Our room faced onto bus route and we did find it noisey early am with deliveries and bottle collection. Heavy truck sounds and loud noises. Also air conditioning was loud.
The whole experience was by far excellent and we would love to return again next year.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/c unit noise, Cornor suitesw are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kierno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback on your recent experience at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. I will be sure to share your comments regarding our friendly and attentive service with the team. Our location does expose some suites to traffic in the area however we also feature quiet rooms with beautuiful views of the surrounding mountains. We look forward to being of service again.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing