We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,364)
Filter reviews
2,364 results
Traveller rating
1,193
718
257
103
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
718
257
103
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski valet east tower heavenly bed firerock lounge spg points one bedroom suite per day self park full kitchen ski school hot tub gas fireplace driving range small kitchen can't beat the location end of the day ski equipment
Filter
Updating list...
1,893 - 1,898 of 2,364 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The hotel was nice and you couldn't ask for a better location for getting around Whistler Village or access to the hill. The rooms were average for the price but the service was excellent. The car and ski valets were a huge hit and the front desk and room service team very quick to respond.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank ReddCujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review! It’s wonderful to see that the time and passion we put in to creating a service-focused environment has created such a memorable stay for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Stay Well,
Bryce Beatty
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Rooms are very comfortable (beds are amazing!) with nice views and the location is probably the best in town. The pool/hot tub areas were a little disappointing as the tubs were cold on our first visit and the area was generally crowded in the evenings, however my husband & I had treatments on two occasions in the Spa and the therapists were excellent. My only gripe was that the ski valet and wi-fi should be free - even when you pay for the valet then they do not take your ski poles and you are not generally allowed to take these into bars. Overall a great stay though and I would definitely consider staying again.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMKillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin for two weeks over New Year, finding the apartment immaculate, heavenly beds divine, location for skiing perfect and cannot fault any of the service we received. We loved having a hot tub and swim in the pool each evening to relax and had a meal at the Aubergine Restaurant one evening which we also found truly top class.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2012

The proximity to the gondola makes this so easy--especially for families. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. My major objection--the hot tubs are too small and crowded. Otherwise, the Westin Whistler is the best place/value in Whistler!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiseWorldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Reading some of the reviews , i did not have high expectation and I was pleseantly surprised .
the location of the hotel is perfect and rooms are spacious and very clean, the bed is comfy too .the bathroom is not big a,but is it totaly acceptble .

the hot tube is a little too small for a hotel that size thus very crowded , but it is normally the way it is in whistler hotels .
parking is expensive , the same way it is in all whistler hotels.

the lifts are very slow . you could wait for 10 minutes easly in crowded hours

I did not pay for ski valet as I only skied for a day , but I find it to be outrageous as all other 4*hotels in whistler offer it for free .

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews