We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Powders Edge(Whistler)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Carleton Lodge(Whistler)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clock Tower(Whistler)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adara Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,220)
Filter reviews
2,220 results
Traveller rating
1,107
681
247
99
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
681
247
99
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast towerski valetheavenly bedfirerock loungespg pointsone bedroom suiteper dayself parkski schoolfull kitchenhot tubgas fireplacedriving rangesmall kitchencan't beat the locationend of the dayski equipment
Filter
Updating list...
1,730 - 1,735 of 2,220 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We use SPG regularly, and in the past we have had a good experience, however on this trip it was not the case, We are not saying i would not use Westin or other SPG hotels again however We would not rush to rebook this particular venue, especially with so many others on site.
We paid over CAN$3000 for 7 nights, for that I would expect free WIFI however that is a additional charge of CAN$15 per day. Our booking was for a one bed suite, however the basic double bed encapsulated most of the bedroom area. The room provided a small kitchen/ diner and comfortable lounge with a gas fire (a nice touch). This provides a choice however with an abundance of pubs and restaurants on the doorstep most guests would be unlikely to do much cooking here.
The location is the positive and ideal for ski in and out with both whistler and blackcomb mountain gondola's on the doorstep. Another nice touch is a ski valet, when you exit the lift look for a small tent with Westin name simply hand in your ski's and its off for that après ski drink. We hired through the hotel so I am uncertain if this applies to the $8 per day ski valet service if you bring own skis, but worth looking into.Possibly an onsite cafe with free WIFI would be a big addition to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rj_watters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear rj_watters,

Thank you for sharing your review! Though we are glad to see that our location and ski valet made for an enjoyable winter getaway, we're sorry to hear of all the details of your stay that did not meet your expectations. We strive to ensure that every guest has a special and memorable experience, and I apologize that we fell short with this goal. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at bryce.beatty@westinwhistler.com if I can personally assist you with your arrangements.

Best regards,
Bryce Beatty
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We booked a one bedroom suite. The bed was extremely comfortable. The lounge was a good size but the kitchen was extremely small with no space to dry dishes. A non stick pan would have been useful.
We were surprised to be told that in order to have access to WiFi for a week we would have to pay over 90 dollars. The signal was fairly poor and kept on dropping.
On checking out we saw a charge of 8 dollars per person per day for storage of our ski equipment. We complained about this as we were not told on checking in. The management removed the charge from our bill.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed here during a business retreat my husband's employer arranged. The hotel was beautiful and the location in Whistler Village couldn't be beat - right next to the lifts, but not exposed to the nightlife noise of the Village. We stayed in a studio which was very nice - even had a mini kitchen which I hadn't expected in a hotel. My only complaint was about the heating. The thermostat setting went as low as 66 (still warm for sleeping in my opinion!), but the room never went below 69 except when we opened the window wide (at which point the temperature dropped quickly!). I was very grateful for fresh air, so many hotels don't have windows that open, but it wasn't a reliable way to keep a comfortable temperature and wasn't practical at night (it was very hard to find just the right amount of fresh air to keep the room cool but not freezing!). Other than that, we had a wonderful stay. The staff was gracious, business events were very well organized and staffed, and I was very impressed by how smoothly they managed a large group.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellevueBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear BellevueBeth,

Thank you for sharing your review! We’re so glad that you and your husband were able to enjoy such a relaxing retreat. We hope we can welcome you back for another visit soon, and on your next stay please allow us to personally assist you with the thermostat in your room so we can ensure you are as comfortable as possible!

Stay well,
Bryce Beatty
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The ‘sharp’ talk in the limo from the airport was that the Westin was too far from the lifts and the service was rude and unfriendly. Not a great start perhaps but the observations were way off.

The hotel is no more than a 3 minute walk from the lifts. The room was large, comfortable and well appointed. The in-room kitchen looked after us well and the staff were friendly and eager to please. A stubborn room safe was fixed quickly and efficiently. Housekeeping even sent the birthday girl a birthday card and a bottle of bubbly (thank you Murjitt). The ski valet was (contrary to reports, free) helpful, friendly and efficient. The Firerock Lounge was welcoming and relaxing after a hard days skiing and the wings were the best of our stay.

We would gladly stay at the Westin again or recommend to friends and all.

That said, here are some additional details the management could still improve upon: (a) better pillows and bedding (b) wall hooks or a means of drying wet ski clothing (something more than just the gas fire) (c) despite the complementary Starbucks filter sachets, surely a hotel of this size and distinction can run to a coffee shop? (d) likewise, surely a hotel of this size and distinction could offer free wi-fi rather than see Westin customers visit other hotel lobbies or coffee shops?

Bob

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobs-big-vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews