We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$453
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$318
US$271
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$411
US$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$347
US$272
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort(Whistler)
US$327
US$241
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Embarc Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$502
US$294
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveller rating
1,136
698
247
100
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
698
247
100
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valeteast towerheavenly bedfirerock loungespg pointsone bedroom suitefull kitchengas fireper dayself parkski schoolhot tubdriving rangesmall kitchencan't beat the locationend of the dayski equipment
Filter
Updating list...
1,605 - 1,610 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in the Westin for two nights on the 5th of August . As we arrived early at 3:10 pm we were told to wait until 4 pm for check- in. Check out time is very early at 11:00 am. Again here internet is $14:99 per day but basic Internet for emails etc is free. Car parking was very expensive at $30 per night or $34 dollars per night for valet parking!. There are plenty of places within easy reach to eat out and that is what we did.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Annette W,

Thank you for sharing your review! We're honored to have welcomed you all the way from Tuam and hope you enjoyed your Canadian getaway. We hope your travels bring you back our way again soon.

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in whistler and what a great night spent at the westin hotel. Great location by the shops and fantastic friendly service by all staff encountered. Hotel was spotless and food was superb! Would highly recommend staying here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdchawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear rdchawk,

Thank you for such a glowing review! We are grateful you chose to stay with us, and hope we can welcome you back again (for more than just one night hopefully!)

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just stayed here for a weekend with the Travelzoo special ($199). The property is in terrific shape and all the staff were courteous and friendly. The only drawbacks were $30 for parking ($35 for valet) and they really should label their "junior suite" rooms as "studio suite". One can find more affordable parking options after looking around. I would definitely recommend this property, especially if one did not travel by car! The exercise facilities were good as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudd_stuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear mudd_stuffin,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review! We're glad to see you enjoyed your weekend getaway and hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were really excited to book this hotel for a much-needed getaway. I am a Platinum SPG and stay almost exclusively in Starwood properties with work. This one was the most disappointing by far. The room rate was great, the location in Whistler village is good but the problem is with the service. We dealt with a woman a the front desk named Gemma a few times. She could not have been less interested in our comfort. She was not friendly and I felt like I was inconveniencing her by asking for toiletries that were not stocked in the room (soap, shampoo etc) - not welcoming at all! When we called the valet for our vehicle from our room, we came down and there were six employees standing around talking and no one had gone down to fetch our car (fifteen minutes later and no other guests in sight). It was as though the employees are completely indifferent to their guests. This is unlike any other Westin I have stayed at - service is usually top notch!! As a side note, if you are picturing a spacious, lavish hotel as the rooms are
all suites prepare yourself. They have squeezed as many rooms as possible on to each floor and many of the layouts are very awkward. Also, no big nice tubs or anything like that....we will go back to the Hilton next door on our next visit, it was much better! PS If you are a Platinum guest, do not expect any special treatment, upgrade or perks. I got my welcome amenity and zero extra acknowledgement.....seems like a common theme with this property after reading other reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cwynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear cwny,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review, and would like to offer our sincere apologies that we fell short of your expectations. We strive to ensure every guest has a memorable Whistler retreat when they stay with us, and our attentive service is something we pride ourselves on. As a Platinum guest we truly appreciate your business, and I would like to speak with you personally to hear more about your experience. Please contact me at your convenience at eric.eikeland@westinwhistler.com.

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We purchased a great deal via TravelZoo for an end of Summer gettaway. 2nts Junior Suite overlooking pool and driving range, 3-course meal for 2 and choc dipped strawberries on your arrival $330 - great value

I had to remind myself that the main business of this hotel is during Winter - a few chips and knocks in the wood but I'm sure that's manouvering ski equipment in a tight space! The room was clean and tidy, not particularly large but very well appointed. Kitchenette had EVERYTHING you needed - full oven, stovetop, sink, dishwasher - dishes/utensils/wine glasses. Everything you needed. We chose to eat out but we did make our own breakfasts to keep costs low. Picked up all we needed from the grocery store within the village.

We slept well, showered well, used the pool and hot tub without issue, was all very wonderful, nothing negative to say. We would definitely do it all over again! The 3-course meal wasn't a set menu but items from the regular menu and absolutely delicious (Aubergine Grill) and service was great too, very personable server!

We aren't mountain bikers or overly active people but we took the gondola up, hiked to the top, hiked down to the Peak to Peak gondola, went across (FANTASTIC), had a great burger and beer, took gondola's back across and down. The village is sooo pretty, the stores are expensive but nothing out of the ordinary and so fun to sit on a patio people watching with a margarita or beer in hand. The weather was beautiful! The upgrades for the 2010 Olympics were very noticeable, everywhere looks well looked after! Great play park built for children, very natural looking with stuff you don't see at regular parks.

Great experience all in all!

Room Tip: Room with a sliding door, provides air. There aren't any sit out balconies...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitcfaw, Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear BCGirlie,

Thank you for sharing your review! We have to commend you on creating the perfect Whistler itinerary during your stay, it seems like you got to experience the best of the resort! Thank you for your kind comments, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Stay well,
Eric Eikeland
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews