We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4 Course Special!”
Review of Nagomi Sushi

Nagomi Sushi
Ranked #36 of 176 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Japanese cuisine, family style restaurant, at the base of Blackcomb Mountain in beautiful Whistler BC. A cozy, local's favorite restaurant, reservations are recommended. Call to confirm during our busy winter season. Come in to enjoy your sushi favorites or try some of our unique offerings.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Im SO full from the delicious 4-course special that was going on this month. (Essentially you get 6 courses, but who's counting.)The sushi rolls are amazing and very fresh! I loved the fried calamari appetizer, and enjoyed the beautiful & spider rolls. The green tea ice cream was also delicious. Casual dining and minimal decor... But the food is out of this world!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 00VanCity00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 383 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2016

Have been here before quite alot during 2010 Olympics. Consistently good then and still good 6 years later

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank _ingridseverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

We shared a lovely meal here while on holiday. The seating and décor are a little basic but the food was fantastic with an impressive range of options, We got some good advice from the very helpful waitress, even if you are an experienced Sushi indulger its worth getting some recommendations. Everything was excellent and made for a great sushi experience. I would have liked for the meal to be stretched out a little, its passed a little too fast for us. Definitely try the Mochi for dessert. .

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank AliMcDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 2, 2016

Nagomi Sushi could be easily forgotten about as it sits around the front of the Le Chamois Hotel in the Upper Village. We walked in early one evening and felt very lucky to grab a table with no reservation. The rainbow rolls were insanely good, and the kani cali roll is a MUST - so good we had to order a second round. This place isn't glamourous or pretentious, and definitely worth a try, dare I say it but we preferred it to Sushi Village. We felt the food was better value and a lot fresher.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LMSJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

The sushi was nice, lot if rolls available. Try the spinach sesam salade!

Staff was friendly not special, the place has an old interior. 80's...

All over :
Would i Go again? Yes but only if there's no better alternative.

Was it worth the money? Mwah, not a big yes.

This place needs to be upgraded, new interior, wifi and the (mostly the female) staff needs to be more friendly!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Ferry1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Nagomi Sushi also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Nagomi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.