We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!!!!”

Canadian Wilderness Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$97.37*
and up
Blackcomb Glacier Safari by Jeep 4x4
More Info
US$93.64*
and up
River of Golden Dreams Canoe Tour in Whistler
More Info
US$72.82*
and up
Mountain Explorer ATV Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Canadian Wilderness Adventures have been operating year round in Whistler BC since 1993.Winter adventures include Snowmobile, Snowcat, Dog Sledding, Snowshoeing and the famous Mountain-top fondue at the Crystal Hut, 6000ft high on Blackcomb Mountain. Summer fun includes ATV, Jeep, & Canoe tours and evening Salmon bake dinner's, also at the Crystal Hut. Our tours are all tailored to the ability of the participants and our guides are the best in the business, mixing skills with talent and passion. Explore the mountain scenery and wildlife, take in the spectacular views while you ride amongst them. Come experience a Canadian adventure today!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“LOVED IT!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

excellent staff, so much fun, very safe. the guys did a great job teaching us about ziplining and we had the best time!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    886
    119
    36
    17
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing time cook out snow shoeing!! Excellent guide (Luke Weinstein)”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Went snow shoeing feb. 24 the day after the 40 cm of snow!!! Blazed a trail through the valley amazing time!! The guide luke gave us alot of excellent information about the different trees and was mindful to give us breaks to rest! Also definatly worth the extra cost for the cookout!!! Chilli never tasted so good especially after a long walk through the snow!!!

Helpful?
Thank Moataz_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a BLAST!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We booked a 3 hour guided tour with Canadian Snowmobile and we weren't disappointed.

We started in the Whistler Village meeting point where we met Georgie, our guide. She was awesome, took us to the Callahan Valley and got us ready to go. We were outfitted with everything that we needed, from boots to gloves and everything in between. Once kitted out, we went out an had a quick orientation to the machine. Once everyone understood how the machine worked, away we went. It started off with some turns, stops and then up the hill we went.
We went all the up the hill to a frozen lake where we were set free so to speak. We were allowed to open it up and go as fast as our comfort zone would allow. We had about 20 minutes there and off we went to another snowy area. Georgie took us to a place where we could stop and play in the snow, snap some great photos and enjoy a fantastic snowball fight.
After a short time throwing snow at each other, we headed back to the lodge, got out of our gear and headed back to the village.

If I could suggest one thing to do up in Whistler, go snowmobiling with Georgie and Canadian Snowmobile. Very professional, knowledgeable and tons of fun. My partner has never even seen a snowmobile and he loved it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pulaski
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A thrilling experience of the mountains”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

If you have the money to splurge it is a fun thing to do with awesome views of the mountains and lakes. If you go on the one that takes you up into the mountains, some experience is probably needed because you are expected to keep up with the group traveling about 40 mph on icy grooved, and at times, narrow trails. They want you to keep three snowmobile lengths between each. I'm not sure that would have given enough time to stop if the person in front stopped without warning, given the slick terrain. It is beautiful country with views you would not experience unless you get there by snowmobile or skis. We had our own clothing and boots, but they will provide whatever is needed. You will spend about an hour and a half on the snowmobiles, the rest is travel time.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank retiredandhappy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We had a fabulous guide (Luke) and amazing time snowshoeing!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Friends & I met in Whistler to experience snowshoeing and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the forest and Aboriginal history of plants and herbs. We were served Reishi mushroom tea beside a dead tree stump with several of the mushrooms growing and it was delicious and refreshing - definitely heading to the health food store to buy some for our home. The huge snowflakes that arrived on our way back to the lodge added to the experience. Luke was an excellent guide.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Constance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canadian Wilderness Adventures also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Canadian Wilderness Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing