We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with perfect location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hotel with perfect location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Excellent location at the heart of Whistler, close to ski gondolas and bars/restaurants. Stayed in suite, which was very roomy with own kitchenette and small balcony with views to Whistler mountain. Staff was very attentive and helpful in every occasion (spa reservations, dinner recommendations, transportation etc). Closest restaurant (Ric's grill) had excellent drinks and tapas snacks that kept us going back.

Room Tip: Rooms at top floor (3rd) and towards back were quiet, no street or bar noises at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Kmjfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We are pleased that the Crystal Lodge added to your Whistler experience all the way from Finland. Thank you for choosing Whistler as your destination and hope to see you back at the resort in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,393
    782
    208
    60
    32
See reviews for
783
984
115
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

both the traditional room and suite are good. outdoor pool is not very warm! but hot tub was nice. has a starbucks & handy ski concierge

Room Tip: obviously the suite is bigger and more luxurious with fireplace, kitchenette, jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Booboobates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased to read that you and your party appreciated and took advantage of some of our amenities at the hotel including our personalized ski valet and on-site Starbucks. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Warmest regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagara falls
Level Contributor
249 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

the suite with the kitchenette is what you want. You have a microwave, sink, small fridge, some small appliances, dishes and cutlery. This is perfectly fine for having breakfast or a light lunch in your room. I accidentally booked a return visit this past March break into a "traditional room". These rooms have not been renovated recently and are quite small. Unfortunately, the rooms with suites were all reserved and we could not upgrade. The rooms with suites are recently renovated and have more room and storage space. Ski storage is now in-house which is a big improvement from before where they rented storage space from the Carleton Lodge. Location of Crystal Lodge is excellent; 2 minute walk to the Whistler base.

Room Tip: rooms with kitchenettes are excellent and newly renovated. "traditional room" is too smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
'Babynat', thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. Being a repeat guest of the hotel your comments are well received and agree with you on all respects. The traditional rooms and deluxe rooms are ideal for two different travelers and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your party back into a deluxe room in the future. Thank you again for your continued loyalty in the Crystal Lodge. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quebec
Level Contributor
269 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is a well places hotel.I stayed in the hotel part not the suites. It had not been renovated in years. The place is spartan but clean. I had a tiny window and could see the sky and down below the pool. There were 2 double beds definitively tight for 4 adults with ski equipment.
The internet was patchy and had to go to the lobby for connection.
It is 3 min from the chairs and gondola a plus!
In the hotel there is the spaguetti factory and a starbucks
the staff was nice and helpful as we arrived early and eager to ski

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Crystal Lodge following your recent stay here. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our customer service although it is a shame that the four of you selected a room type that we would not typically recommend for 4 travelers. In the future, if travelling as 4 I would recommend our Deluxe Queen suites or our lofts giving you more than twice the square footage as well as a more contemporary design. Kind regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
0.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler
Crystal Lodge Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing