We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The location of the crystal lodge alone is worth the stay. The complimentary ski and boot storage was a treat, often they greated me outside kindly taking my skis and storing them properly until i beckoned for them early the next morning, not to sound gaudy but the awesome service at a great price had me feeling like royalty. The location is so good that you can hop off the mountain head in shower and change and be drinking at the bar before others have found a place to rest their skis. Getting the apres drink quickly was more than pleasing. Not to mention the bars located inside the building. One of the bars within serves a more laid back style, with an entertaining kareoke night, and good spot for us 20 somethings, the second is in Rics which is more up-scale but great service and good tv viewing makes it for a good place to grab awesome food and watch a hockey game (they were also happy to put on the game sound upon request). Not to mention on a busy night there can be a bounty of attractive women. Its hard to complain about a, place this convient especially when its to skiing/boarding and drinking. My only complaint if you can call it that, is the fitness center could use a face lift, it had all the essentials and free weights, which is great but it can be updated in place this nice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your first Tripadvisor review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the conveniences of the Crystal Lodge and happy we made you feel like royalty. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,504
    827
    228
    61
    33
See reviews for
838
1,072
117
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

And much more. Location: As you can see from the other reviews, the location is perfect as it's on the village doorstep and an easy minute's walk from the gondolas.

Rooms: We first stayed in a loft room which overlooked Village stroll pedestrian area and we didn't find it too noisy, in fact we liked the atmosphere of being so close to the village buzz. The room was great but I would be weary staying in it with toddlers who like to climb as the drop from the loft is very high if they decide to climb over the bed headboard.

We moved to a one bedroom place which was quieter and although it was perfect, we actually preferred the loft room. Both rooms had 2 bathrooms which was a treat for us as we could get ready for skiing at the same time.

There are 2 parts to the hotel as the Crystal used to be 2 separate hotels that joined a few years ago. The lodge is the newer part and the hotel is the older part, so you may want to specify where you want to stay when you book.

Facilities: There is an outdoor pool and hot tub. You don't have to go through the lobby to get there, just head down your corridor to the older hotel part of the building (around room 110/210) and take the small lift to level L. You can also get to the ski/snowboard room this way. I loved that you could wear your ski boots to the room to save dragging a pair of sno boots around, and booting-up in your room is much easier than on a bench with lots of other people. Most hotels won't let you wear ski boots to the bedrooms so this was a huge plus.

Service: The service was no. 1. They provide a ski valet at the entrance (thanks Joel), a super friendly front desk, easy to deal with reservation team (thanks Keltie and Kimberley), all round great help (thanks Kyle) and exceptional housekeeping (thanks Sandra). Just one very minor thing..it would be great to have the fire in the lobby lit to add to the already fine, welcoming ambiance.

Skiing/boarding: We have just returned (today) and you can still ski all the way down to Blackcomb base, Whistler Village and Creekside, although it can get a little slushy on the lower runs in the late afternoon. The higher runs on both mountains are still good. Some of the smaller lifts and mountain restaurants are closing, but there isn't an end of season feeling yet as a festival is on in the village.

Snow camp: I attended the Roxy 2 day camp with women who all ski at the same level (thanks to coach Lubka). If you are in Whistler for a while, I would recommend getting a few days skiing/boarding in before taking part in this camp - especially if you have jetlag or your legs haven't adjusted to the snow. http://www.whistlerblackcomb.com/snowschool/adult-camps/roxy/index.htm

I will definitely return to Whistler the Crystal Lodge!

Room Tip: Rooms in the hotel part of the building are older and rooms in the lodge part of the hotel are newer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotdog6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback following your recent stay at the Crystal Lodge & Suites. I will be sure to share your comments with the team as well as the individuals mentioned. We look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ian Lowe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were at Whistler for 3 nights. The hotel is at walking distance from the mountain - you leave your room wearing your ski boots. The valet of the ski locker was up the stairs at the hotel holding the door for us at the end of the ski day... much appreciated, we were exhausted - he even took my skis - MERCI! The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Nothing wrong about this place, only very good memories. Thank you all - great team.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Duvallor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay - great hotel in perfect location very close to lifts / gondola in Whistler Village. Complementary ski valet service. Parking underneath reasonable price -$23CAD per day in and out as often as you wish. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms great - very clean and fresh. Decent size. Outdoor pool and hot tub were perfect after a day on the slopes. Spaghetti Factory in hotel also great value and great food.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were pleased from the booking to check out. The booking staff was very friendly and took time to answer questions. They sent a welcome email with really helpful maps and information that allowed me to plan our trip better, including making dinner reservations. We loved the guy who manned the ski storage. Without us asking, he met us on "Skier's Walk" every day and took our skis, which saved us carrying them down a flight of stairs--he was a welcomed sight every day. At check out they were going to charge us for nuts, but when I said that we had not eaten any, they took that off our bill without any hassle. It was very close to the slopes and an easy, short walk to the gondolas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of the hotel following your recent stay. We are so pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations. Our personalized ski valet was a trial service this season and from comments such as yours we have decided to continue it again next year. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Ian Lowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Best skiing ever ! We got 2 meters of snow in a week. Crystal hotel was great, large rooms (studio), clean, comfortable, staff was helpful and friendly. Restaurants in Whistler were not the best. Do not recommend the Chinese on 2nd floor, Brew House has great ambiance but prime beef in ale pie not worth it. Will be going back to Whistler for the fabulous skiing, not the restaurants !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing trip to Whistler this past month. We have had an amazing season and pleased that you made the decision to come across the country for your ski vacation. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in 2013. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Excellent location at the heart of Whistler, close to ski gondolas and bars/restaurants. Stayed in suite, which was very roomy with own kitchenette and small balcony with views to Whistler mountain. Staff was very attentive and helpful in every occasion (spa reservations, dinner recommendations, transportation etc). Closest restaurant (Ric's grill) had excellent drinks and tapas snacks that kept us going back.

Room Tip: Rooms at top floor (3rd) and towards back were quiet, no street or bar noises at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Kmjfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We are pleased that the Crystal Lodge added to your Whistler experience all the way from Finland. Thank you for choosing Whistler as your destination and hope to see you back at the resort in the future. Kind regards, Ian Lowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
1,364 reviews
1.1 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.7 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Property: Crystal Lodge Hotel
Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler
Crystal Lodge Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing