We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Crystal Lodge Hotel is a great place to stay while at Whistler. Just steps from the gondolas and good restaurants. It wold be nice if they supplied a daily newspapers. Even lesser hotels do that. They had 3 in the lobby for guests. One had to get dressed EARLY and go to the lobby to get one. Other than that it was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Gloria, thank you for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. Your newspaper comment is valid and would suggest that during future stays asking reception at check-in and they would be pleased to have a paper delivered to your room the following morning. We have found that the majority of newspapers are not read when delivered to each guest room thus have made a conscious decision to have complimentary pipers available in the lobby or by special request only.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,364 - 2,370 of 2,800 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

We fancied a long weekend at Whistler and just booked the Crystal through Expedia. It's in a great location right in the village centre and close enough to fall into the gondola on a morning. On the notes there was a hypoallergenic linen option so we ticked it not really expecting anything. How wrong could we be!
We arrived on Thursday evening. Our skis, poles and snow board were taken away and we were told to park our car and our skis and board would be in the storage room and poles in our bedroom. Super service to start with. The room was fantastic. Split level, home from home, super clean and a great size with our poles in there waiting for us. Even though the room looked out on to one of the main streets in the village and the Telus festival was on it was pretty quiet in there. We met the lady who was cleaning our room in the morning. She checked with us as to what I was allergic to, explained what changes had been made to the room and we talked over the heating and air conditioning. She was just wonderful. Superb service.
Coming off the slopes we were met by just awesome members of staff who took our skis/board from us and put them safe into the storage room and who were then there to meet us again in the morning with our skis/board again.
The pool was freezing and the hot tub so full of people so we headed to the sauna. Great place to sweat and rest after a full day. Booking with the Crystal you also get discounts with loads of local restaurants and stores including 10% off in Quicksilver making it rude really not to go shopping.
We stayed at the Crystal 10 years ago. It is the first place we stayed in in Whistler and from now on it will be the only place we stay in in Whistler.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbluesquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you very much for your glowing review of the Crystal Lodge & Suites. I am so pleased that we were able to exceed your service expectations. We try our best to tailor our services to the Whistler traveler and pleased that you have recognized this. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Seattle, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed 24 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2012

As mentioned by many, the location makes this place absolutely perfect, however that's not the only good thing about Crystal Lodge!! The front desk service cannot be more helpful and the cleaning service is great. It is literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel to either the Whistler or Blackcomb gondolas so you can wake up and be on the mountain less than half hour later. It's awesome to be right in WhistlerVillage in the middle of everything also - all the great bars restaurants and shops are just steps away. No planning is needed because you can always run back to the room if necessary to drop off a shopping bag, get a heavier jacket, or grab something you forgot. We loved our trip to Whistler and loved staying at the Crystal Lodge, I would stay at this place the next time I go without question!!

Room Tip: If you want to go to bed early try to get a room on the outside of the hotel (not facing the village...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Erica, thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that our convenient location and friendly staff added to what sounds like a fantastic trip to Whistler. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards,

Ian Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We've stayed at Whistler several times but this was our first at the Crystal Lodge. All around this place exceeded expectations. We got a basic room which was a bit on the small side but was clean and comfortable. There's a small fridge to keep drinks cold, the king bed was comfortable and housekeeping had everything in top shape.

The staff were amazing here. They would ask friendly questions, anticipate needs and provide helpful options and tips. A staff member noticed that the other half was walking to the hot tub in shoes and offered up a pair of slippers to use instead. Little things like that make a huge difference and were the norm during our entire stay.

The location is fantastic, not just in the village but there's excellent offerings right in the lodge complex. The Mix has excellent cocktails and staff. Check the specials, we arrived on $7 Grey Goose Martini night! The Crystal Lounge is excellent for cold beers and live music. Excellent place to relax after a long day of skiing on the mountain.

The value here is also excellent, they don't nickel and dime you on the little stuff. Local calls are free. The wifi internet is also free and worked great. Nice surprise and a rarity in a resort village like Whistler. The ski valet service was also a nice touch. This is our new favourite place to stay when skiing at Whistler!

Room Tip: Along with the great location comes the drunken kiddies who think it's neat to scream and yell a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abigllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your glowing review of the Crystal Lodge following your recent return to Toronto. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you have become a loyal Crystal Lodge guest following this recent experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Ian Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is s brilliant hotel and perfect for a ski trip to Whistler. It's located in the heart of the village with easy access to the bubbles and the vibrant shops and restaurants. The ski valet service is exceptional - cannot praise the staff enough! They greet you at the door and immediately relieve you of skis and boots - just what you need after a hard days ski. The bars and restaurants in the hotel are great and there's even a Starbucks to start the day with a great cup of coffee and a sandwich! Rooms are large and the hotel staff extremely competent and helpful! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The new side seems to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayscenario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Jay, thank you very much for your recent review of the Crystal Lodge. We are pleased that you enjoyed all that we have to offer in Whistler and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The location of the crystal lodge alone is worth the stay. The complimentary ski and boot storage was a treat, often they greated me outside kindly taking my skis and storing them properly until i beckoned for them early the next morning, not to sound gaudy but the awesome service at a great price had me feeling like royalty. The location is so good that you can hop off the mountain head in shower and change and be drinking at the bar before others have found a place to rest their skis. Getting the apres drink quickly was more than pleasing. Not to mention the bars located inside the building. One of the bars within serves a more laid back style, with an entertaining kareoke night, and good spot for us 20 somethings, the second is in Rics which is more up-scale but great service and good tv viewing makes it for a good place to grab awesome food and watch a hockey game (they were also happy to put on the game sound upon request). Not to mention on a busy night there can be a bounty of attractive women. Its hard to complain about a, place this convient especially when its to skiing/boarding and drinking. My only complaint if you can call it that, is the fitness center could use a face lift, it had all the essentials and free weights, which is great but it can be updated in place this nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for your first Tripadvisor review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the conveniences of the Crystal Lodge and happy we made you feel like royalty. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Ian Lowe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,798 reviews
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#9 of 49 in Whistler
1,464 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $158 - $1,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler
Crystal Lodge Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing