We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean hotel in the centre of the action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice, clean hotel in the centre of the action”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have been doing at least one weekend a year at Whistler staying at the Executive Inn the last 6 or 7 years. The location is one of the best in the village (right in the centre of the village, steps away from the blackcomb and whistler gondola bases). I was there for a weekend the January staying with my two brothers, and we were impressed by the cleanliness of the room we stayed in. It was a loft room (kitchen and living room with pullout couch downstairs, and queen sized bed upstairs). With three of us staying there, there was no shortage of space. The kitchen came fully equipped, and the bathrooms were spotless. The elevator they installed a couple of years ago (along with renovations they did at the same time to all the suites) has been a big plus, as lugging our bags up the stairs had been a problem in the past. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and quite helpful. I will be going back this coming weekend, and expect more of the same. (FYI, parking is available underground for a fee).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roonebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    128
    73
    50
    40
See reviews for
63
188
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Dana Vulpe manager on duty was so efficient! She took us to our room and showed us all the facilities including parking. The overall experience was all would ask.

The location is perfect! Close to all facilities friendly staff and very clean. Iwould recommend this property to all! Great location whether you ski or just want to stroll the village it ideal.

I will definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornersoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We booked this hotel on the sole reason of it being the cheapest deal we could find and we were really impressed. We went for 3 days and 2 nights, an early Valentines weekend away from the kids. The wood burning fireplace was very cozy and the room was clean and well organized. We also had a balcony that over looked the village stroll. I loved being central in the Village, everything we wanted to see was a 5 minute walk. We weren't skiing this weekend but they did have an equipment room. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The only thing that I can think to complain about was that since we were on the side of the village stroll the bar noise is very evident! The first night I found it very disruptive, but the second night we just had the heater on and couldn't hear a thing. They do supply ear plugs, so it really wasn't that big of a deal. If you are a sensitive sleeper, maybe ask for a room on the other side!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I booked our 1 year anniversary online with no problems, received confirmation for our stay, and a brief summary of our room. The location was perfect, as everything was less than a 5 minute walk from our room; great dining, and the Whistler/Blackcomb gondolas. Staff were happy to help us with a seamless check-in, check-out. The latter took quite literally 30 seconds.

At the end of my days skiing, I was off the mountain and into my room in minutes. No need for a taxi or bus, or a long walk through the village with your equipment.

Our room had a romantic wood burning fireplace, clean furnishings, a comfortable bed, and spotless washroom with a great shower.

Would I go back to the Executive? Yes.

Room Tip: Room with wood fireplace was great for a romantic anniversary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel location is great but the noise from the bar crowd is unbearable. It does start to get quiet around 3 am. Heat in the room is awful as well. With one little noisy heater in the wall, you are extremely warm in the loft where you sleep but freeze downstairs. There are many great choices in the village and I am extremely sorry I decided to try this place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmegaSyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Amazing location. Good staff and rooms. Great value as well. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 km away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
0.0 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 km away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn At Whistler Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Property: Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Address: 4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Inn At Whistler Village 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive -The Inn at Whistler Village, a small and intimate European style boutique hotel is your portal to the New Whistler Experience. Perfect for pleasure-seekers and boasting Whistler's best location; in the heart of Whistler Village just steps from the slopes, the hottest nightspots and luxury shopping . High style meets serenity with the dazzling Whistler Mountain as its backdrop- where beautiful people retreat to in seclusion and comfort. Come experience the secret behind this 36 suite private boutique hotel in the heart of Whistler Village. Guests can relax after a long day on the slopes in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Executive Inn At Whistler Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn At Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Executive Hotel Whistler Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing