We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
123
171
85
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
171
85
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen loft wood burning fireplace whistler village split level excellent location underground parking small hotel living area short stroll central location your doorstep small balcony definitely stay here again coffee maker full kitchen sofa bed grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 482 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and the room was just what we needed. Having driven around to park in the lots for 30mins and we paid for parking at hotel for 2 nights $54 and actually made it so much easier as with a baby we had lots of stuff and didn’t fancy walking a few 100 meters 3/4 times to the lots with our luggage. Check-in and check-out was seamless and room was clean and just as expected as hotel description. We had a loft bedroom with full kitchenette and living room downstairs and was just about the right size to put baby to sleep without us disturbing him. They provided us with a baby cot/crib which was prefect only did t have a bath so we bath to put our 11month old into the shower!

Hotel was located in the heart of Whistler Village and had everything on your doorstep from restaurants, gondolas and shops it was a great location we didn’t need to use our car at all during our stay.

Overall, pleasant and lovely stay and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lduguid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna V, Rooms Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Hi Lduiguid,

Thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is so close to everything in the village and our rooms well-equipped for a great Whistler getaway. We hope your little one enjoyed the place too but if you are looking for one with bathtubs, our sister property, the Mountain Side Hotel by Executive, has this in all the rooms. It, too, is centrally located.

Hoping we can see you again on your next visit to Whistler!

Best regards,
Anna V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Completely happy and satisfied with this hotel and staff. Would love to return again. Found everything to be to my liking and will certainly recommend to others and tell of my positive experience while there.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kandisarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna V, Rooms Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Hi kandisarda,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at the Executive Inn!

It was our pleasure to have you here with us and we are truly glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. Our team would be ecstatic to hear of another wonderful feedback and we do hope to see you again on your next Whistler trip.

Best regards,

Anna V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for our wedding weekend (August 24 & 25 2018) and we loved it. The staff was amazing and they threw in a couple perks to make our stay extra special. We had a loft room and loved how spacious it was. Huge jet tub that I am still regretting not using! Pretty much a full kitchen, stocked with all of the dishes and utensils you could ask for. It's right in the village so you can't beat the location.
The only negative thing I have to say is that because it's an older hotel, there were a lot of finishes that could use some touching up. Mostly around the fireplace, the baseboards and in the bathroom. And it was a bit confusing that they have a sister property. All but two of our guests booked at the wrong one and stayed across the street. But it was no big deal, just something to consider when booking for large groups.
Loved the hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Big thanks to the staff for the small touches that really made our weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna V, Rooms Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Hello Cheryl M,

Congratulations once again and thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us!

We are very happy to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we were able to provide you with excellent service. We love to create wonderful experiences for our guests and we'll make sure to share your kind comments to the team.

Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Executive Inn!

Best regards,

Anna V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Nice room, although the sofa bed not expected for a family room, an extra chair would help for 4th person. Right on the Main Street. Ample shops for food and shopping. Kitchen a nice touch for snacks etc. A bit noisy at night. Although ear plugs were supplied. Reception and staff very friendly and nothing to much trouble.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char R, Front Office Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Good morning David S.
Thank you for the nice review of your stay with us. Great to hear you liked our central location and enjoyed having kitchen facilities in your suite. I do hope you are able to return for a future visit.
Kind regards, Char

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Aug 2018

We had the Master Suite, split level. Bedroom upstairs with slim balcony view of kitchen below. Ceiling fan.
Nice kitchen, large wooden table, mini fridge, coffee maker, toaster oven, plates, cups etc,
Livingroom had high ceiling, 2 couches, one of them pull out, and a fireplace, but being summer didn't use it.
A/c worked great. Quiet enough.
Big screen tv, tons of channels.
Wifi worked fine.
Nice bathroom, roomy, jacuzzi tub. Bath coats provided.
Window view of Whistler Mtn.
Very small balcony overlooking the Village Stroll street and a different mountain.
3 min walk to the Peak to Peak entrance.
Hotel leaves ear plugs incase of street noise, but never needed them. Comfortable stay.
Underground parking way too expensive: $27/night. Recommend unpack and drive car to nearby outdoor lot #4 or 5. One of them is overnight. Forget which one. Just as the front desk.$5 /night. Make sure you have your room key card before parking in the underground if you chose to pay that much. Can't use the elevator without it. Also need the key card to activate the elevator to the upper floors.
Pool across the street nice enough. Warm. Patio to hang around with chair,table, umbrellas. Hot tub too.
Ate at the Japanese Restaurant...yum. And Earls...fantastic Calamary!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowflake16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna V, Rooms Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Hi Snowflake16,

We truly appreciate this insightful review of your recent visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share all these. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Master Suite which does help to provide for a very convenient stay with all its amazing features. Our location is central to all the best shops and restaurants in Whistler so while you can prepare meals in the comfort of your room, it is also very easy to just go and dine outside. We do hope you can stay with us again on your next trip to the village!

Best regards,
Anna V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews