We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adara Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carleton Lodge(Whistler)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clock Tower(Whistler)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
316
242
103
50
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
242
103
50
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barsgolden retrieversound machineloft roomhot tubcoffee presswhistler villagefreshly baked cookieswarm cookieselectric fireplacelocation is greatlight sleepercentral locationnoisy at nightmini fridgethe sofa bedmountain view
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 758 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I had a different expectation for the hotel. I expected a really nice hotel and it was not. The fixtures are poorly installed and the room just meets expecations. There is no restaurant, no room service. I was grateful that we were able to exit our 4 night reservation after just one night and move to a more reputable hotel with all the ammenities I expect of a proper hotel.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mariko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and couldn't sleep because of the nightclub next door. When mentioning this to the front desk they admitted they get many complaints because of this. Room wasn't cleaned and rooms are rundown down. Staff isn't friendly at all.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdaraManager, Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

We sympathize with this guest as everyone wants a restful sleep. We do not however, hide that we have a popular night club in the same building and are on the village stroll. We do apologize for the way their concerns were addressed. We expect that our associates follow hotel procedures in a professional and friendly manner. Whenever possible the hotel will offer an alternate guestroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Vancouver, Washington, USA
11
Reviewed January 26, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Enjoyed my trip to whistler, skiing was terrific, the staff both in the hotel, the village and on the mountain were great! Always love Whistler, and the Adara hotel just makes the experiance that much better.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
11
Reviewed January 26, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews