We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Class Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adara Hotel
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Donegal
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Top Class Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Spent the night at this hotel on Saturday 4th Febuary and we couldn't recommend it highly enough.

We had a one bedroom suite, which was an upgrade from what we were suppose to get, so that was a great start!

The one thing that is annoying about this hotel is that check in is not until 4pm and check out is 11am...however if our room had been ready when we arrived at 2:30m, they would have given us the key. We didnt mind as we had stuff planned for Whislter and they kept our bags for us. The staff were so helpful and friendly.

The suite was just amazing, 2 flat screen TVs, a bed living area and a kitchen equiped with everything you needed even a dishwasher!! The fire was also a really nice touch to have in whistler and we really enjoyed chilling in front of it after out day. Bathropes, hairdryer and more towels than we needed were also provided. It was so clean and spacious and the bed was so comfortable.

The hot tub was also great and does not close until 11pm so you are not sudhing back after a day on the slopes to try and catch it!

Our balcony faced to the front of the hotel and noise was not a problem, however I did request a room away from the village which helped after reading previous reviews on here. Our room was right next to the elevator but it wasnt that bad and didnt start until 10am in the morning. Maybe we got lucky!

There was room service available for breakfast but the hotel is so close to everything we opted to do our own thing.

A great trip to Whislter and a hotel that I would recommend.

Two things that might be helpful:
1. its $20 per night for parking
2. The hotel take $100 damage deposit from you upon check in and refund it back if no damage is done.(this can be paid by visa)

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room facing away from the village to avoid the nightclub noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosh1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    183
    78
    36
    40
See reviews for
126
239
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I had a different expectation for the hotel. I expected a really nice hotel and it was not. The fixtures are poorly installed and the room just meets expecations. There is no restaurant, no room service. I was grateful that we were able to exit our 4 night reservation after just one night and move to a more reputable hotel with all the ammenities I expect of a proper hotel.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed 2 nights and couldn't sleep because of the nightclub next door. When mentioning this to the front desk they admitted they get many complaints because of this. Room wasn't cleaned and rooms are rundown down. Staff isn't friendly at all.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdaraManager, Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
We sympathize with this guest as everyone wants a restful sleep. We do not however, hide that we have a popular night club in the same building and are on the village stroll. We do apologize for the way their concerns were addressed. We expect that our associates follow hotel procedures in a professional and friendly manner. Whenever possible the hotel will offer an alternate guestroom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Enjoyed my trip to whistler, skiing was terrific, the staff both in the hotel, the village and on the mountain were great! Always love Whistler, and the Adara hotel just makes the experiance that much better.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed here for one night on a brief trip from Vancouver. I arrived late in the evening and was warmly greeted by an helpful Australian fellow at the front desk - that was a nice start. After I checked into my room I went out to get a bite to eat and found myself in the centre of Whistler village - very convenient. The hotel is only about a 3 minute walk to the lifts. Unlike the previous reviewer I had no issues with the staff and found them to be courteous and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love_2_travel147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.0 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Property: Adara Hotel
Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town.’ Box Design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality Design. The decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing