We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Aussie girls feel right at home”
Review of Adara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adara Hotel
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two Aussie girls feel right at home”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My sister and I stayed in Whistler at Adara for 10 nights at the start of February 2012. It was our first time in Canada and Adara turned out to be the perfect place for us. So close to the base of the village and blackcomb lifts, only a 5 minute walk. The rooms for quite large, big enough for two girls to keep a little bit of distance from each other. The staff were really friendly and helpful and were able to provide some useful local knowledge of the best restaurants and bars in the area. The rooms were were clean and accommodating. The only negative things I can say about Adara is that we found the internet strength very frustrating. We were in one of the rooms down the very end of the corridor, and often our internet would drop out half way into a skype conversation with family and friends back home, and we sometimes had trouble connecting. The only other thing is that may be worth noting is that on some nights the noise from the bar below the hotel can be hear in the rooms above. While this didnt both my sister or myself, I can imagine that it might disturb some other guests. However, overall my sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Adara in Whister. It was great value for money and I would definitely recommend it :)
Jessie R

Room Tip: Higher floor would be better to avoid noise from the bar below the hotel. Also a room closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrussa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Adara. Your comment about the internet speed is much appreciated. I have order a change from 6 megs to 25 megs and another router to increase speed and signal. We hope you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    199
    86
    41
    40
See reviews for
140
264
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Skiing at Whistler was my best skiing experience. That's 33 yrs talking from east to west. Food and drink at the mountain village is pricey but it didn't keep us from having a great time. Service at the hotel slipped up a couple times but the location and price made up for it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you Dequeen for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed Whistler, it is really a very special destination. As the new manager of the Adara it is my goal to make sure that the service we provide exceeds your expectations, we are proud of our fantastic location and reasonable rates, we will be trying harder in the future to eliminate ‘slip ups’. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Our group of 4 booked two one bedroom suites for the weekend. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. They went so far as to look after my French Bulldog (for free) while I was on the mountain Sunday which was really above and beyond any expectation. Cheers!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountDeMonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
We very much enjoyed having you, your group and your dog as guests in the Adara. Thank you for your kind words, it is our goal to go above and beyond, it's nice to know that we are successful. Kate, our hotel dog, was also very happy to make a new friend :-). I hope to see you all again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had the opertunatey to stay at the Adara Hotel during this years Whiter Pride in Whistler.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room were nice the beds very comfortable.
I would recommend it to anyone wish to stay in Whistler.
Thank you
Mike Keeping

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Whistler on a holiday is crowded and expensive. We got the last room. And a great rate. Half price of the others. We are traveling with two small children and the loft room provides good space with 2 tvs. We used the fridge nd microwave. Also a French press and tea pot are provided. The customer service has been good. Valet even helped my husband look for his wallet that was missing. (found it in room). We were in room 320. This is a more quiet location. And the room has a rooftop patio terrace that is huge. I know others on the bar side of the hotel feel the place is noisy. I saw some comments on room service. You can order breakfast. It's a little pricey but they were generous. Also pizza by the slice s on the back of e hotel and open late night. Grocery is a 2 minute walk as well as the liquor store.

Room Tip: Get a room away from buffalo bills bar if you want quiet. Rooms vary in size. Bed and couch are co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ms_obvious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel has a very unique style with modern furniture and extremely comfortable beds. They have a great outdoor hot tub and it's only a 5 minute walk to the mountain. Parking is included and is valet underground. Great place to stay and sometimes has great deals even in the high season.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandyGnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,653 reviews
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
1,365 reviews
0.1 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Property: Adara Hotel
Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town.’ Box Design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality Design. The decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing