We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
333
260
110
53
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
260
110
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars white noise machine hot tub loft room french press whistler village freshly baked cookies rain shower electric fireplace location is great mini fridge off season mountain view shops and restaurants earplugs lobby ps3
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 806 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was quite large (by UK standards) well equipped, clean and comfortable.
The Hotel location was very central.
Note that there is no breakfast at the hotel although coffee and cookies are available in reception
Wednesday night was very noisy up until about 2.30 am. When the police broke up a fight outside our room! Reception told me that this was because the Buffalo Bills bar below had a Wednesday late opening licence, so be warned.. the other nights were much quieter. You should note that the location is very lively and the 10 pm noise curfew is largely ignored.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The look of the hotel is very trendy,but here and there things need renewing. The staff is welcoming and friendly,parking is expensive valet or on the public parking, which is a bit far when you have a lot of luggage. There is no breakfast included,but throughout the day there are freshly baked cookies. These are so good you could eat them all day!!! Unfortunately, our room with villageview had a window that could only open to let the smell of the kitchen exhaust in. It was no more than a few metres away! When we told this at the deks they didn't charge us for the Valetparking. The earplugs provided are very usefull!! Whistler is a busy town that feast a great part of the night!

Room Tip: Kijk uit dat je niet de kamer krijgt met stadzicht ,die vlak voor de uitlaat van de keuken zit! slecht uitzicht en stank
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraVolkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

I would highly recommend this hotel- I could not find any fault to anything, front staff were always friendly accommodating, the rooms could be cleaned a bit earlier though but that is the only thing I could say in the negative. -- we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phil e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Good location, near the heart of the Whistler village.

They gave us the wrong room, we initially couldn't get in the first room so they gave us new keys. We opened the door to find luggage still on the floor. We freaked out and immediately left the room. Apparently someone changed rooms on the system but the front desk only referred to the hard paper copy. So the first set of keys were right but they gave us the wrong room number.

Free cookies, apples, and granola bars for breakfast. When it said breakfast bars on the website, it was somewhat misleading because it's only granola bars.

King size bed is the minimum standard here which is great and the room is spacious. But the shower area smells bad. No shower mat for you to come out. Found few pieces of hair on the pillow. Pillow cases zippers are broken. Pillows way too soft. Strong air conditioning.

You can hear some noises outside at 11:30pm but between room to room it was good.

Old building, carpet old in the hallway but rooms have been renovated.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug D, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hi laurstyle,

Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Adara Hotel. I want to personally apologize for the mix up in your room. This was a system error and we have made changes to our system so this kind of an issue will not happen again.

In regards to the granola bars, coffee and tea in the mornings, we offer this as a complimentary snack not as a breakfast. We also bake fresh chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon again with fresh coffee and tea. Since we are located in the heart of the Village, there are many amazing restaurants to choose from for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We are looking into the smell in the shower as well as your other comments which we take very serious. We are also excited that we are in the process of some renovations and have already started with new carpeting, shower tiling and more to come. I would certainly like to discuss your stay with us further and would welcome a call to me directly. I can be reached at the hotel at 604-905-4003. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

In all, the hotel was nice. Good location, clean, comfortable beds. Stairs aren't an option and there is only one elevator, which was frustrating. The hotel also changed their parking and pet policies between when I booked and when I visited, which was annoying but only amounted to about a $25 difference. All of the staff members were very courteous and a pleasure to interact with.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank KristenLB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews