We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
328
256
110
53
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
256
110
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars white noise machine hot tub loft room french press whistler village warm cookies freshly baked cookies rain shower electric fireplace location is great mini fridge coffee maker off season mountain view earplugs lobby
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 797 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

The rooms are quite large with large, comfortable beds, mini fridge, microwave and coffee machine. The rain shower in the bathroom was great. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the square and we were not bothered by noise. There is a steep step out to the balcony and the reclining chairs are not ideal but it was a good place to have a private happy hour with our friends. The outdoor pool and spa, whilst not huge, were very pleasant and the hammocks are extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony overlooking the green.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Overall happy with our room and the hotel. Really comfortable bed and we loved the rain shower. It's always a bonus to have mini fridges and microwaves in rooms too. The French press for coffee was awesome! Minor complaints include the reclining patio chairs that were kind of awkward if you wanted to sit and have a meal or drinks out there. And there was considerable noise from the hallway, especially loud door banging.
We didn't really have a chance to use the pool area, but on check out day we explored and nearly fell asleep in the awesome hammocks!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cynlouhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug D, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi cynlouhoo,

Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Adara Hotel, Whistler. We are glad you appreciated the special amenities we supply our guests. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests stay and the extra's are so very important. We do apologize for the noise you mentioned coming from the hallways and will be looking into this issue. . We would love to have you back soon and experience our new hot-tub and pool overlooking the amazing Whistler/Blackcomb mountains. Please call us direct for your next visit and save 15% off your stay.

Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights Thurs and Fri. Lovely room friendly staff and facilities were great. The main issue was the noise. We were in room 310 facing the village. View of the mountains was great but sooooo much noise from the bars till 0130 so hardly any sleep and with an 11 year old not good. Ask for a room overlooking the parking not with a view.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was quite large (by UK standards) well equipped, clean and comfortable.
The Hotel location was very central.
Note that there is no breakfast at the hotel although coffee and cookies are available in reception
Wednesday night was very noisy up until about 2.30 am. When the police broke up a fight outside our room! Reception told me that this was because the Buffalo Bills bar below had a Wednesday late opening licence, so be warned.. the other nights were much quieter. You should note that the location is very lively and the 10 pm noise curfew is largely ignored.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The look of the hotel is very trendy,but here and there things need renewing. The staff is welcoming and friendly,parking is expensive valet or on the public parking, which is a bit far when you have a lot of luggage. There is no breakfast included,but throughout the day there are freshly baked cookies. These are so good you could eat them all day!!! Unfortunately, our room with villageview had a window that could only open to let the smell of the kitchen exhaust in. It was no more than a few metres away! When we told this at the deks they didn't charge us for the Valetparking. The earplugs provided are very usefull!! Whistler is a busy town that feast a great part of the night!

Room Tip: Kijk uit dat je niet de kamer krijgt met stadzicht ,die vlak voor de uitlaat van de keuken zit! slecht uitzicht en stank
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraVolkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews