We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location location location!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had an awesome trip and the Listel was a significant part of the reason. The location rules. About a minute from the gondolas, but away from all the drunken screaming slobs wondering around in the wee hours of the morning.

The rooms are a bit tight, but clean. Negative on the room is the door did nothing to block out sound. Amazingly, there is little to no difference having the door open or closed. I read about the issue in other reviews and thought people were exaggerating,,, they're not! And are room was far from the elevator. Outside of that, there is no other issue that we had with ours. Small fridge came in handy.

Room service was great!

I wasn't hot on having to leave our snowboards in a storage unit everyday but got used to it.

Breakfast was great! Real money saver there and they had a little of everything that is needed to get you fueled right for the day.

I don't care for public hot tubs. (They all look like d$%k cappuccino’s to me with all the frothy stuff on top).

The restaurant in the hotel is OUT OF CONTROL with their pricing, and I'm not one to be stingy on paying for unique food, but $14 for a hot chocolate, give me break! Not the hotels fault though. This is just an option.

No complaints with the front desk.

The price is a bit on the high side. The room itself didn't justify it whatsoever, but, add in the details: location, breakfast and room service, then for two people in a room it's justifiable.

Overall a great experience. I would give them five stars but it not a five star hotel by any means (besides the location) If you want a clean room, for a reasonable price (only if your two per room) and you’re not a light sleeper, then I highly recommend the Listel. Best deal in the area and I plan on staying there on my next visit.

Thanks

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Pete z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    431
    174
    58
    34
See reviews for
214
360
71
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great hotel - friendly staff, rooms are standard but in great quality, free breakfast has lots of variety. 5-8 minute walk to the lifts, steps away from everything. Hot tub is a bit small but does the trick. Great value for what you pay. parking is a bit expensive but is everywhere in Whistler. I would go back forsure!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at the Listel last weekend for a bit of R&R from school. Service was excellent with very friendly staff and quality service. The rooms and hotel were very nice along with a great continental breakfast and only minutes from the lifts. We even had to stay an extra night due to an unforeseen circumstance and they were very accommodating. Zak L., the front desk manager was great to deal with and very polite. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sc0tt_Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

we got a free upgrade to a junior suite which had absolutely everything we needed - very spacious room, comfortable bed and clean bathroom (plus tub!)!

while i agree with some previous posts that the carpets may seem worn out, we had a very enjoyable four nights stay here.

would recommend this place, especially if you can get a cheap deal! the gondolas were literally within two minutes walk in our snowboarding gear!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pink0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I can be a picky person when it comes to finding the right place to stay. The listel is not a fancy, high class hotel. But who really needs that when you are on a ski trip. It has everything you need. For the price of this Hotel, i would certainly recomend the stay. It is very close to the base of the mountain and that is Key. The room is a normal hotel room. Nothing crazy out of the ordinary, but very much clean, comfertable and all you need. They serve a continental breakfast every morning which was key. The food quality and selection was great and was the perfect start to a long ski day. Cereals, bagels, bread, muffins, fruits, yogurt, boiled eggs and more. After a long day of skiing, the best thing to do is take a nice hot tub. The hot tub here isnt the nicest... but it did the job. Front desk was always nice and helpful. They can recomend good places to eat and know the weather forcast for the day.
Overall, of you are looking for an affordable place to stay while you spend your time and money on the slopes, dont look any further... this place will do the trick.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank TheSipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 March 2012

everything went smooth. Nice hotel, great ski rental experience - very convenient. Barefoot bistro was very pricey but the service was outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

A lovely property (but not the Ritz and not intended to be), just off the Village Stroll and within 5 min of the lifts and gondolas. The service we received far exceeded our expectations of such a reasonably priced hotel. Every staff member was professional, accommodating, knowledgeable, and took initiative to make our stay as pleasant as possible, especially after my wife injured her knee. They volunteered to make confirmation calls, restaurant recommendations, and other arrangements when my wife could no longer ski. They even went so far as to check on her proactively while I was skiing. The bottom line: 5-star service at a 3-star price!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnDMelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,562 reviews
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western
The Listel Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing