We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great stay because of a very friendly staff,nice room ( even though it is in the village it is quiet to sleep.) Minutes to walk to lifts and to amenities in village.Free continental breakfast in the morning.We had an added bonus-champagne in the bar where there is a Vodka Cellar in view as well!I will return again for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyone140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for The Listel Hotel Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 979 reviews

A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
kent
1
Reviewed 3 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Do not stay here if you want/need reliable WiFi connectivity. We stayed at the Listel for four days on a pleasure/business trip and needed internet for business and other personal uses. Our first day/night we spent in a room on the first floor and we could not connect to WiFi from our room at all. The front desk told me that they were having complaints from guests on the first floor and that management determined that they needed to get a new router for the first floor and to upgrade their systems. Further conversation with the front desk suggested that the routers on the second and third floors were operating satisfactory, so I asked if we could move to a room on the second or third floor. They accommodated my request of a change of room to the third floor, and while the WiFi was better than the first floor, it was still very marginal. Connectivity was usually slow, quick to drop and generally a pain to deal with. At peak usage periods , like 2:30 -10:00 pm, it was necessary to take our lap tops down to the lobby to get any reception. Even there, however, the signal strength could be low and the speed might drop to 5.5Mbps or lower.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justmyexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
11
Reviewed 30 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had an awesome trip and the Listel was a significant part of the reason. The location rules. About a minute from the gondolas, but away from all the drunken screaming slobs wondering around in the wee hours of the morning.

The rooms are a bit tight, but clean. Negative on the room is the door did nothing to block out sound. Amazingly, there is little to no difference having the door open or closed. I read about the issue in other reviews and thought people were exaggerating,,, they're not! And are room was far from the elevator. Outside of that, there is no other issue that we had with ours. Small fridge came in handy.

Room service was great!

I wasn't hot on having to leave our snowboards in a storage unit everyday but got used to it.

Breakfast was great! Real money saver there and they had a little of everything that is needed to get you fueled right for the day.

I don't care for public hot tubs. (They all look like d$%k cappuccino’s to me with all the frothy stuff on top).

The restaurant in the hotel is OUT OF CONTROL with their pricing, and I'm not one to be stingy on paying for unique food, but $14 for a hot chocolate, give me break! Not the hotels fault though. This is just an option.

No complaints with the front desk.

The price is a bit on the high side. The room itself didn't justify it whatsoever, but, add in the details: location, breakfast and room service, then for two people in a room it's justifiable.

Overall a great experience. I would give them five stars but it not a five star hotel by any means (besides the location) If you want a clean room, for a reasonable price (only if your two per room) and you’re not a light sleeper, then I highly recommend the Listel. Best deal in the area and I plan on staying there on my next visit.

Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Pete z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great hotel - friendly staff, rooms are standard but in great quality, free breakfast has lots of variety. 5-8 minute walk to the lifts, steps away from everything. Hot tub is a bit small but does the trick. Great value for what you pay. parking is a bit expensive but is everywhere in Whistler. I would go back forsure!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at the Listel last weekend for a bit of R&R from school. Service was excellent with very friendly staff and quality service. The rooms and hotel were very nice along with a great continental breakfast and only minutes from the lifts. We even had to stay an extra night due to an unforeseen circumstance and they were very accommodating. Zak L., the front desk manager was great to deal with and very polite. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sc0tt_Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,707 reviews
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,756 reviews
0.2 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $131 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western
The Listel Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing