We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Adara Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carleton Lodge(Whistler)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Clock Tower(Whistler)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Powders Edge(Whistler)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
270
456
190
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
456
190
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbearfoot bistroice roomvodka barcontinental breakfastgreat locationhard boiled eggsyogurthot tubfront desk stafftwo queen bedssmall fridgecentral locationthird floorper nightbit datedcoffee makerski boots
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Listel. From the moment we checked in we had a terrific experience! There were some "issues" but everything the staff had control over was perfect. The elevators broke and the fire alarm went off due to a fire in the restaurant but the staff were very apologetic and responsive to concerns!

We truly had a great experience and the location (a short walk from the gondola) was fantastic! I also enjoyed the ski check! Thanks to everyone at the Listel for all your recommendations, terrific service and helpful hints!

Room Tip: I really enjoyed our king room and the ice machine room has a door to eliminate the sound!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Awesome location in the village. Wonderful staff - very eager to please.

We were shocked though at the prices of the drinks at the restaurant attached to the hotel - Barefoot Bistro. The food was incredible, the atmosphere was incredible but the drinks were average and EXPENSIVE. I would rather have gone to the Vodka Cellar at $49/pp for 4 tastings than have the drink my husband and I had (Mine was a Kir Royale and my husband's was a Bond 75 Martini) - $39.00 per drink. That was ridiculous. If you plan to go to this restaurant, be prepared to spend a lot of $$$. Our bill was $425 for 2 people (1 drink each, 3 course dinner- with an upgrade for 1 appetizer and and upgrade for dinner - and a cheese sampler).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great stay because of a very friendly staff,nice room ( even though it is in the village it is quiet to sleep.) Minutes to walk to lifts and to amenities in village.Free continental breakfast in the morning.We had an added bonus-champagne in the bar where there is a Vodka Cellar in view as well!I will return again for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyone140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
kent
1
Reviewed 3 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Do not stay here if you want/need reliable WiFi connectivity. We stayed at the Listel for four days on a pleasure/business trip and needed internet for business and other personal uses. Our first day/night we spent in a room on the first floor and we could not connect to WiFi from our room at all. The front desk told me that they were having complaints from guests on the first floor and that management determined that they needed to get a new router for the first floor and to upgrade their systems. Further conversation with the front desk suggested that the routers on the second and third floors were operating satisfactory, so I asked if we could move to a room on the second or third floor. They accommodated my request of a change of room to the third floor, and while the WiFi was better than the first floor, it was still very marginal. Connectivity was usually slow, quick to drop and generally a pain to deal with. At peak usage periods , like 2:30 -10:00 pm, it was necessary to take our lap tops down to the lobby to get any reception. Even there, however, the signal strength could be low and the speed might drop to 5.5Mbps or lower.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justmyexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews