We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skiers Rejoice...Budget & UNPLUGGED.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Listel Hotel Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
2 reviews
“Skiers Rejoice...Budget & UNPLUGGED.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Reasonably close to lifts...CHECK.
In the village...CHECK.
Included continental breakfast...CHECK.
Decent rooms...CHECK.
Free WIFI...UNCHECK...

As I'm sure you've read already heard about the nonexistent wifi (they do have free public PCs in the lobby) but don't let that spoil your decision alone. I just used my wifi sharing on my Rogers smartphone to connect my NetBook.

Anyhow the front desk staff are great and friendly, the rooms are clean and the location to price is superb. You can get lost in the grandeur that is Whistler Village and feel that you should expect more however, you then WILL look elsewhere and pay more!

Just minutes up the hill each morning once you board the gondola you'll only thank yourself....Heaven awaits up there to each and everyone of you just the same...unbelievable as it is were all the same class up on that hill. Enjoy it people, out truly is heaven up there.

Am I going back to Whistler...OH YEA.
Will I stay at the Listel...OH YEA.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockinRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    421
    171
    56
    34
See reviews for
209
352
68
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rydal, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Listel. From the moment we checked in we had a terrific experience! There were some "issues" but everything the staff had control over was perfect. The elevators broke and the fire alarm went off due to a fire in the restaurant but the staff were very apologetic and responsive to concerns!

We truly had a great experience and the location (a short walk from the gondola) was fantastic! I also enjoyed the ski check! Thanks to everyone at the Listel for all your recommendations, terrific service and helpful hints!

Room Tip: I really enjoyed our king room and the ice machine room has a door to eliminate the sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Awesome location in the village. Wonderful staff - very eager to please.

We were shocked though at the prices of the drinks at the restaurant attached to the hotel - Barefoot Bistro. The food was incredible, the atmosphere was incredible but the drinks were average and EXPENSIVE. I would rather have gone to the Vodka Cellar at $49/pp for 4 tastings than have the drink my husband and I had (Mine was a Kir Royale and my husband's was a Bond 75 Martini) - $39.00 per drink. That was ridiculous. If you plan to go to this restaurant, be prepared to spend a lot of $$$. Our bill was $425 for 2 people (1 drink each, 3 course dinner- with an upgrade for 1 appetizer and and upgrade for dinner - and a cheese sampler).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great stay because of a very friendly staff,nice room ( even though it is in the village it is quiet to sleep.) Minutes to walk to lifts and to amenities in village.Free continental breakfast in the morning.We had an added bonus-champagne in the bar where there is a Vodka Cellar in view as well!I will return again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyone140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Do not stay here if you want/need reliable WiFi connectivity. We stayed at the Listel for four days on a pleasure/business trip and needed internet for business and other personal uses. Our first day/night we spent in a room on the first floor and we could not connect to WiFi from our room at all. The front desk told me that they were having complaints from guests on the first floor and that management determined that they needed to get a new router for the first floor and to upgrade their systems. Further conversation with the front desk suggested that the routers on the second and third floors were operating satisfactory, so I asked if we could move to a room on the second or third floor. They accommodated my request of a change of room to the third floor, and while the WiFi was better than the first floor, it was still very marginal. Connectivity was usually slow, quick to drop and generally a pain to deal with. At peak usage periods , like 2:30 -10:00 pm, it was necessary to take our lap tops down to the lobby to get any reception. Even there, however, the signal strength could be low and the speed might drop to 5.5Mbps or lower.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justmyexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western
The Listel Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing