We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Listel Hotel Whistler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Austin, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

we had a lovely time for our 10 th visit for spring skiing. The listelmwas perfect for us. The Bistromwas excellent. Did the Top Chef special and we were amazed. We met Jimmy and enjoyed the whole experience. Imwish we had had a microwave in the room but otherwise the room and amenities were perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    413
    168
    55
    33
See reviews for
201
346
66
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed here during Telus 2012. This is notoriously a loud time, and we appreciated being behind the main walkway and a bit away from the noise, yet so close to the base area and the other hotels. We had a similar experience to others who have reviewed. We had a corner room, which was a bit on the small side, but it was a King upgrade so we were still happy. Being near the stairwell we could hear stairwell noise but it wasn't too bad considering how busy the weekend was. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff was all very helpful and friendly. The included breakfast is a great add-on, as food expenses in Whisterl add up quickly. We didn't try the other amenities (bar, evening dining, or hot tub), but for our 2 night stay it was a great value for a good location. We would recommend staying here if value is more important than luxury, as it had all the things we needed and we weren't paying for the things we didn't!

Room Tip: We booked a basic 2 queen room, and were upgraded to a single king room on the top floor. It was a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

There was 3 of us for a last minute 4 nite stay in April, 2012 and we had a great time at The Listel Hotel in Whistler Village. Close enough to the Village Stroll to be super convenient but not directly on it and within ear shot of the noise. Overall, we enjoyed it. Ski valet was handy, room was clean, staff was personable. Included breakfast was OK. Nothing fancy but convenient and checked all the boxes. Wi-Fi was cruddy but that just gave us all a reason to turn our electronics off. We did not try the restaurant or the bar.

Room Tip: We stayed at the end of the hall way and it was really quiet. There aren't really any views to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottB10019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Listel Hotel was excellent for service, location, and restaurant! As soon as we entered the Listel, we were greeted warmly by the hotel staff. We had excellent service throughout the weekend. The Listel offers a free breakfast, which offered a little bit of everything. The Bearfoot Bistro is the restaurant in the Listel, and you have to stop in for the amazing oyster special from 3-6! We stopped in on both nights we were there. The location of the Listel was excellent. Short walk to the base of the mountain. The hot tub was a little small, but it was nicely maintained. I highly recommend this hotel. I will be booking my next trip at The Listel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank HawksDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Listel Hotel Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Property: The Listel Hotel Whistler
Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western
The Listel Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing