We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistler Wonderland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
Hoboken
1
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had a great time at this warm, comfortable and conveniently located hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,601 - 1,607 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

We booked one of the Glacier one bedroom suites last month for 10 days and had a great stay on our ski trip.
Plenty of space, quiet, well furnished, well-equipped kitchen and in the perfect location in the village right next to to the lifts. Also ski hire and concierge services right on site was handy and so easy .The pool and spa were great too.
While the Cinnmaon Bear bar was great for apres_drinks, we were a little underwhelmed with the breakfast on offer at the restaurant - better to make our own or go to one of the many great cafe options in the village, right outside the door.
The hotel concierge was very helpful - and the guys on the valet desk were great too - even giving us a ride in the hotel car to local restaurants at night if they weren't too busy.
We had a great stay and would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: We were in the south tower - no mountain views but very quiet - and the glacier suite was on top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had a boys ski weekend and the hotel couldn't have been better. Great service, great location, helped with our ski rentals from Summit (didn't have to go outside!). The bar/lounge in the hotel is a very happening place apres ski with lots of locals, big screen TVs, etc. We had a blast there!

Huge bonus was the amazing massages available from the Spa in the Hotel. Absolutely top quality and very helpful after a big day on the slopes!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

You really can't fault the location.
Yes - it's a bit tired for a Hilton, but it is RIGHT where you want to be .... easy ski/board storage pick up from Summit Ski Hire and right by the Gondolas.
Staff were extremely helpful and the CBB bar was excellent - not what you'd expect and full of locals.
Absolutely no complaints, but was it complete luxury?? Probably not ... but then the price we paid for it was in line with other places so well worth it.
Bar staff especially get a big thanks for arranging coverage of an early morning (5.30am!) English Premier League game for us - that's the difference when it comes to service.
Didn't eat in the hotel, so can't comment.
Would easily recommend and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lix07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at the Hilton for 5 nights during a ski trip. Used points for the room and then upgraded to a King Suite for an additional $70/day. Had a beautiful corner room with a nice view. Bed was very comfortable, room very clean, nice large bathroom, and kitchen. Check in was easy and any time I called for anything it was promptly delivered with a smile.
The last night we were there we had guests in the room next door who were a bit noisy and noticed the walls were a bit thin but fortunately they quieted down early.
The hotel was very convenient to the gondola's and also the village. So nice not to need a car and walk to everything.
Once of the best vacations ever!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdiego5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Shelly S

It’s great to hear of your recent experiences at our hotel. You really highlighted some great conveniences that guests love to take advantage of. I do wish to apologize for the brief noise disturbance you experienced and hope it did not adversely affect your visit with us.

I hope we’ll have an opportunity in the not too distant future to welcome you back to the Hilton Whistler Resort and Spa.

Sincerely,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel is beautiful and a great location at the base of the slopes. Our Junior suite room was very clean and well-appointed. We had a king bed and two teenage children were on the sofa bed which was the first sofa bed ever that was actually comfortable. Full kitchen was so nice to have and the fireplace was a nice touch after a day of skiing. Great hotel, great location!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

First the good points. The room was really nice. The space was great and we never felt cramped. The closet was big so there was room for the cloths to dry out. Everyone has been helpful and friendly. Location, location, location. You just walk out the back door and you are at the lift. Anyone that has walked in ski boots can tell you that is priceless. The general complaints about thin walls is so true. I was a little surprised at how much room noise you hear from other rooms. It was not a problem for us, but I think we had quite people next to us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffflkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,820 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 49 in Whistler
2,008 reviews
1.1 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: C$279 - C$1,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing