We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Room and Great Location”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I really like this hotel but the king bed that was in our room was soft and felt like it was in need of replacement.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    653
    205
    92
    35
See reviews for
602
717
77
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Overall we had a Great stay! perfect location, walks right out to both Whistler and Blackcomb lifts/gondolas. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was very nice. It was nice to get two bottles of water daily. Service kept the room nicely stocked. During the day you can get cookies at the front desk. At times they can take you in their shuttle to slightly further places.

Only thing to improve would be if there were jets in the hot tubs.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sillymango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Hilton is up to its standards. Location is superbe and quality of ammenities and service as expected. Not too close to the noise, but perfectly located in the village.

Very nice, clean and well organize rooms. Would like to have an oven, but this is just me: I cook a lot.

Will go again, and again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We only stayed one night but can you be in a better location? The room we had even had a small kitchen area and the pillows and bed are to die for. Where can I buy those pillows? :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlarocqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel in February 2012 for 5 days the hotel was located right next to the main gondolas in the middle of the village. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The Lobby of the hotel was not that fascinating, but the fact that the hotel was located where it was and the room was spacious it didn't matter much how the lobby looked. The fact that I was able to come out of my hotel and in front of me was the gondola and all around was the restaurants and the village that to me was better then anything. The snow and slopes were fantastic as well.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Whistler for our first time in Whistler, for a week. We stayed in a Junior Suite in the North Tower overlooking the courtyard, which we thoroughly recommend. Spacious room, really good housekeeping, no noise at all (and I am very fussy), very comfortable beds with beautiful sheets. Easy to light fire.

Best attribute of the Hilton is the location. It is right next to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. Summit ski hire is underneath the Hilton and they store your rentals each night, so it's very easy to grab your gear and go each morning.

Impressed in particular with the concierge - nothing was too much trouble.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 212 and recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowSunShops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is just a hotel. It is definitely not a spa. I was hoping to sit in a hot tub after a long day of snowboading. The pool and hot tubs features at this "spa" are extremely limited. There are two hot tubs (one outside and one inside), and they only hold about a total of 8-10 people. When i tried to use it, I found them jam packed with 12 people each. They looked like a deep fryers filled with Canadian french fires. My wife and I shook our heads and sadly headed back to our room. If you like the idea of getting in a hot tub at whistler, definitely do not stay here. Worst "Spa" I have ever been to in my life. The comfort inn suites in Iowa probably have a better pool and hot tub scene than this place. There are simply too many rooms in this hotel and the entire pool scene was very poorly planned to accommodate the 5pm rush. I give this an average rating because everything else was fine, but it's whistler and hot tubs are important, especially if they want to put the word "Spa" in their hotel name. IT IS NOT A SPA. FALSE Advertising!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank botec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,647 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
1.1 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.1 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing