We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Comfortable, Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great location, helpful, friendly staff (special thanks to Gordon on the front desk..most helpful!) Because the Hilton was one of the first hotels built at Whistler, you'll find the rooms larger than most other 5 star hotels on the mountain. Very comfortable bed, and lots of space to relax in (we were in a King Junior Suite with kitchen).

While you're here, do have a meal in the hotel, it was amazing. As is typical with hotel restaurants, the ambiance wasn't fantastic which was a shame as the food was fantastic.

We hope to go back next year and decided to check out a 1 bedroom suite here at the Hilton and compared it with the Pan Pacific and the Westin (they all allowed us to check out their rooms). The Hilton won hands down in terms of space, and they were all comparable on price.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathnmark040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlefkovi, Manager at Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Cathnmark040

Thank you for providing such great insight into your recent stay. It’s especially rewarding to hear since you were able to do a live comparison before booking with us. I will pass on your compliments to Gord as I know he takes great pride in connecting with all our guests.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Tom Lefkovits
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,509 - 1,515 of 1,949 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had everything we needed with the kitchen and sitting area and bar in the junior suite. this is one of my favorite if not single favorite places to stay in whistler. The location is perfect as well to grab a beer in the Cinnamon Bear bar after skiing.

Room Tip: Junior suite is the room we prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsimtcu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Issaquah, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I really like this hotel but the king bed that was in our room was soft and felt like it was in need of replacement.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Overall we had a Great stay! perfect location, walks right out to both Whistler and Blackcomb lifts/gondolas. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was very nice. It was nice to get two bottles of water daily. Service kept the room nicely stocked. During the day you can get cookies at the front desk. At times they can take you in their shuttle to slightly further places.

Only thing to improve would be if there were jets in the hot tubs.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sillymango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
21
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Hilton is up to its standards. Location is superbe and quality of ammenities and service as expected. Not too close to the noise, but perfectly located in the village.

Very nice, clean and well organize rooms. Would like to have an oven, but this is just me: I cook a lot.

Will go again, and again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We only stayed one night but can you be in a better location? The room we had even had a small kitchen area and the pillows and bed are to die for. Where can I buy those pillows? :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlarocqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel in February 2012 for 5 days the hotel was located right next to the main gondolas in the middle of the village. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The Lobby of the hotel was not that fascinating, but the fact that the hotel was located where it was and the room was spacious it didn't matter much how the lobby looked. The fact that I was able to come out of my hotel and in front of me was the gondola and all around was the restaurants and the village that to me was better then anything. The snow and slopes were fantastic as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,750 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,954 reviews
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Address: 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Village Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#7 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#16 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $160 - $1,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCING WHISTLER STARTS WITH HILTON Relax and unwind at the luxurious, award winning Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Whistler Village, host mountain resort of the 2010 Winter Olympic and Paralympics Games. Named by Condé Nast as the 10th top resort hotel in Canada, the hotel is steps away from the chairlifts of the legendary Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains, and offers an array of world class restaurants, stylish boutiques, and buzzing nightlife at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Whistler Resort And Spa
Hilton Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hilton Hotel Whistler
Whistler Hilton
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing