We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-09
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$135
Agoda.comUS$135
PricelineUS$135
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
87
116
36
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
116
36
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews function junction olympic village budget stay shared room common areas bus stop train wreck main town hostel dorm cheakamus laundry canada trail shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 258 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Nice quiet eclectic Hostel in the old 2010 Olympics athletes village. Pretty basic accommodations, at a modest price for the Whistler area. Bus service to the Village. Restaurants and grocery just across the road (about a mile or so). Big commons area and a full kitchen to share.
A good option for the budget minded in a rather pricey area.

Room tip: Rooms can come en-suite and also without at different price levels.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wenbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ryan M, Manager at HI Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thanks for your review and comments, wenbar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

This hostel was awesome! I have stayed in MANY and this is by far the best! It was basically a hotel. With our own private bathroom and shower. The bed was not very comfy, but I have yet to have a comfy bed in a hostel. Overall, the property is amazing, you're close to the mountains for skiing and such (about 10 min) And every morning you wake up to those beautiful mountains. Definitely reccommend. No breakfast was included in the more expensive price, only part that sucked.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BeccaGrace5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ryan M, General Manager at HI Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Hello BeccaGrace5,

I appreciate you taking the time to review us and give some feedback! I'm happy to hear we met your expectations and then some. In light of the no breakfast included, we try to keep our breakfast options at the cafe affordable. I'll pass on your review to our team, as they enjoy hearing that their hard work pays off. Hope to host you again!

-Ryan, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Do not consider staying here under any circumstances as they are are substandard even as a backpackers hostel accommodation.
Dirty, Carpets not cleaned. Reading lights don't work. Beds & pillows disgusting. Have to make your own bunks up & the booking was mucked up so instead of $107 for a room with a double bed & an ensure we had to pay $172 for a quad dorm with 2 bunk beds & an ensure for the 2 of us for only one night during the off season.
Avoid like the plague. Pay a bit more for a proper hotel. This place would only rate 1/2 a star ... and that's only because of the experience of being able to say you slept in a bunk that an Olympic Winter champion may have done so before

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank South_Aussie_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ryan M, General Manager at HI Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback. Because you had inadvertently made your booking for the day before you arrived, we were unfortunately unable to accommodate you in the private room which you had booked for the night before. We were happy to waive the no-show fee for the previous night and offer you a quad room to yourself. I’m sorry to hear this didn’t quite meet your expectations, however there was little more we could have done in the moment as all our private rooms were full. I hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay in Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

The staff is so kind and helpful, the rooms are nice and clean, but if you book online, they change the price right in the reception, I booked trough booking, though it was $30 can, as the reserve said , when I got to the place they charge extra $20 'cause u have to have a membership'

Room tip: second or third floor.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidrodrigojimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ryan M, Manager at HI Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Hello Rodrigo,
Sorry to hear that you didn't pay the price you expected. I have taken a look at your reservation in Booking.com and it does not show any record of a rate of $30. Perhaps the currency was set to something stronger than the Canadian Dollar? Booking.com actually shows your quoted price after taxes as $49.34, which is what you were charged. We try to be as transparent as possible and can do so on our own website, but on third-party websites we unfortunately don't have as much control over how they interpret and display our rates. I'm happy to hear that you you were welcomed warmly by our staff and that you liked our rooms.

Safe Travels,
Ryan, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in a 4 person dorm that shared a bathroom with another 4 person dorm for about $45 a night for 2 nights. There's an area you can leave your ski equipment that is locked up. To get to the hill you take the #20 bus to the village which gets you there in abouts 20 mins. Staff are friendly and helpful and there is breakfast you can buy starting at 7am which is good because there aren't too many other food options around.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nathan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews