We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whistler Cascade Lodge
GreenLeadersBronze level
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
1
Reviewed 30 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 471 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kent, Washington, USA
11
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Very welcoming when we checked in. Our one bedroom room unit was very comfortable with a very spacious living room. We enjoyed the open & bright living area with open kitchen concept. We had plenty of the comforts of home while being away on a wonderful long ski weekend. I also appreciated having the in house ski shop where my new skis were adjusted free of charge. I will definetly plan another visit to Cascade Lodge!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Wow!
Its reviews like this that make us at ResortQuest very happy, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
ResortQuest Whistler thank you for your review, we are so happy that we can make our guests experience so enjoyable.
We really hope you come back and visit ResortQuest and whistler again soon. Have a fantastic rest of your Winter
Warmest regards

Emma Sanderson
Guest Relations Manager
ResortQuest Whistler
esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Port Coquitlam
1
Reviewed 27 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Evanston, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed 27 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Somerset, New Jersey, USA
1
Reviewed 21 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RQWManagement, Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
White bear lake
1
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at Cascade Lodge super convenient location ... Room worked well for our family of three. Enjoyed the snow while sitting in the hot tub. This wasn't a luxurious resort - but everything was more than adequate and the convenience was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time e to write such a kind review.
ResortQuest Whistler thank you!
We really hope to see you again soon, that you come back and visit whistler again soon.
Warmest regards

Emma Sanderson
Guest Relations Manager
ResortQuest Whistler
esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Good value. Right in between Whistler Village and Whistler Village North so centrally located to all the restaurants and shops. A bit of a walk in ski boots carrying equipment each morning to the lifts, but a small price to pay for the money saved compared to the slopeside hotels. The only drawback of the unit we had was there was limited drawer space to store clothing. No dresser in the bedroom. On the positive side, the unit had an in-suite washer/dryer which comes in very handy on ski trips.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Manager at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you so much!
ResortQuest Whistler thank you for your review, we do apologize that you feel you did not have enough space for clothes and will certainly inform the owner of the unit, but we are glad that you made full use of the washing amenities.
For future reference, there is a shuttle just across the road from the cascade that will take you to and from the base of the mountain and it is free.
We really do hope that you come back and visit again soon.
Warmest Regards

Emma Sanderson
Guest Relations Manager
ResortQuest Whistler
esanderson@resortquestwhistler.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,798 reviews
0.2 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.4 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#20 of 49 in Whistler
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: $137 - $1,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler
Whistler Cascade Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing