We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Whistler Cascade Lodge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value, clean rooms”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

We booked our family vacation last minute. There are 5 of us, so we asked for a 2 bedroom unit and got a one bedroom and a studio joined ... Terrific! Very pleasantly surprised ... Rooms are clean and have all the basic amenities you need. The kitchen has everything you would need to cook breakfast, a little tight on the cutlery for dinner but not awful. Everything else was great ... great heated pool and hot tubs, in room laundry facilities, onsite ski repair / rental, and very friendly staff. You can't beat the value at Whistler.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Popups68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    216
    73
    39
    16
See reviews for
128
187
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I stayed in a 1 bedroom with a pull out couch with 3 other adults. My friend booked the room and I was worried that it would be too cramped for 4 people, but the room was surprisingly large. We did not feel cramped at all. Even with the pull out open, there was still plenty of room to move around. The room came with a full kitchen (dishwasher, fridge, stove, oven, kettle, coffee maker, microwave) plus a washer & dryer and a gas fireplace. There was also a dining table so no need to eat on the couch.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful. We arrived on the early morning snow bus and they let us check in early.

As many other reviewers have mentioned, the location is great. You just have to cross the street and you are at the main bus stop and onto the main pedestrian street to the lifts in Whistler Village. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Apparently the units are privately owned so there can be a lot of variation in the finishings, equip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghana-go-quickly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Our family (2 adults and 2 kids ages 6 and 7) stayed in a 1br unit through a timeshare exchange. While several reviewers mentioned the 1br units were sufficient for 4 adults, I would not do this again.

The sofa bed was not comfortable and once it was open, you could barely walk around the living room. The bedroom did not have a dresser or anywhere other than the closet floor to put your clothes/suitcases. You basically work out of the suitcase while you are there.

The desk staff seemed bored every time we stopped by and provided minimal responses to questions. The pool was too cold to be comfortable spending any time in it.

The rooms were clean and the one time we needed something for the room, the room service staff was very prompt. Location is excellent - just a block off the village walk and central.

Whister is a wonderful friendly mountain with a great ski school. Loved Whister; would prefer to stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: There are 2 different timeshare companies that have units in this resort. One of the timeshare comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dandlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
256 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This was our first stay here even though we go to Whistler every year. The location is perfect to walk to the village or the grocery store. We had a one bedroom with a full kitchen and nice fireplace and a very large deck that overlooked the mountains. Washer/dryer as well. Kitchen was equipped enough to even make dinner. Unit was very clean, as was the entire complex. Free parking and wifi and ski storage. 2 hot tubs and outdoor pool. Hot tubs clean -maybe a bit too much chlorine for my taste. Shuttle stop across the street to the lifts if you don't want to walk.

Room Tip: We were a bit close to the elevator and we could hear it in the background when we were in bed - not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed 2 nights Jan 3 and 4.
Stayed in room 406 which is run by the agency Trading Places International
There are a few different companies renting our these units.
Room was what we expected for a 1 bedroom with a pullout sofa bed. Nicely equipped kitchen and quiet at night. Building in concrete so you don't hear your neighbor.
Nice feature is the ski and snowboard checkin and a rental shop in the lobby.
Great heated pool and 2 hot tub.
Lifts are a easy 10 min walking distance from the place.
Worth a stay and parking was free.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterdog9119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
0.3 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,560 reviews
1.3 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Property: Whistler Cascade Lodge
Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler
Whistler Cascade Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing