We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Whistler Cascade Lodge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 March 2013

A short walk to the gondalas, ski village, restaurants and bars. Studio apartment was very tidy with an adequate kitchenette, only complaint is the non-constant room service but other than that it was fantastic value for money

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Whistler Cascade Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 465 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed 28 February 2013

My Girlfriend and I who live in Vancouver booked a trip to Whistler a month in advance. We went online to scope out the best deals and ended up booking a 3-night stay at the Cascade Lodge Hotel, 2-day lift passes, and Ski-Rentals for 2 days for one person as my GF has her own snowboard set-up. The total cost was just over $900.00, which we felt was pretty descent. The lady we were put in touch with was very helpful and accommodating, and we asked for a half kitchen as we wanted to bring food so we weren't eating in the village everyday. To save money we didn't mind that Cascade was a 2 minute walk from the Village. We were set!

When we arrived at the Hotel we checked in and were informed of a $55.00 charge for parking for the days we were staying. This is something I feel should have been brought up when booking and was a surprise to me. We then proceeded to bring our stuff up to the room. When we arrived to Room 301 there was 1 door that said 301 & 303, we used are key card to open that door and to our left was a door to room 303 and to the right was our room. We didn't think to much of it, but I had felt that would be more for families having conjoined rooms and not for a couple, call me picky but it's nice to have privacy and this was not brought to our attention while booking. It wasn't an issue until our neighbors came home while we were sleeping and it sounded like they were busting through our door, you could hear them talking clearly and both doors slamming. We then heard them again in the morning, the same thing. I'm a heavy sleeper and so is my GF and we both awoke startled as it sounded like people were breaking into our room. I don't like to complain, and I have been on the other side of coming home late and not realizing how loud i'm being. It bugged me that this wasn't mentioned and after spending good money to have this Vacation we didn't want to be disturbed again. We talked to the lady at the Front Desk and she told us that if we wanted to switch rooms it would be a $65.00 Housekeeping fee? I thought that was a little ridiculous, so we sucked it up and they ended up talking to our neighbors who were gone the next day anyways. The half kitchen was a Sink, Two Stove-top Elements, Dishwasher, and a Microwave. No Oven! It was mostly are bad for not inquiring but we had prepped food that we wanted to heat up in the oven and had to use the microwave which was disappointing. The bed & shower were the best part of the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

We booked a two bedroom via the whistler web site - also managed to get a deal with lift passes included with additional day passes costing $4 each additional day, great deal indeed.

We were 4 guys traveling from New Zealand for our first trip to Canada.

We stayed for 7nights and on check-in discovered we were giving a one bedroom and studio joined by connecting doors. This suited us perfectly as we had the use of two kitchen and two bathrooms.

Staff were friendly, rooms were clean. We had to get the gas fireplace serviced as it stopped working, no drama as the man turned up within 20mins to fix it.

Ski valet was handy for leaving gear at reception.

Handy location to the village and we walked each morning to the lifts with took about 10mins with ski boots on.

Spa was full every time we went so in the end just had hot baths in our room after a day skiing.

Wifi was included which was perfect for Facebook updates making all our friends back home super jealous, nice :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Col E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We were delighted at just how accommodating the staff at Cascade Lodge was to us. We’re not much for skiing anymore, but we really enjoy snowmobiling. Unfortunately, that means we dragged two snowmobiles on a trailer with us. These can be very difficult to park in the limited garage space in Whistler and I hate to leave them unattended in a large, open public parking lot. The nice people at the front desk went out of their way to show me a spot I could park the snowmobiles in the garage. Maybe it was because the snowmobiles are Ski doo’s (made in Canada--joking here), but I think it’s just their outstanding service.
Also, we had a two-bedroom suite with a mini kitchen in the Master bedroom and a full kitchen and living room in the ajoining room. Plenty of space to stretch out, be comfortable and still have privacy. We also like the proximity to Whistler Village as it's located right across the street from the main grocery store, yet an easy walk to the lifts. I've stayed in fancier places at Whistler, but this was a great value with outstanding service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadillacbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank airizarry018
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We loved our stay at Cascade Lodge. It is very conveniently located across from the Whistler Village. But because it is not actually in Whistler Village it was very well priced. Close to the grocery store and several restaurants and an easy walk to the slopes even in ski boots and carrying equipment. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. Hot tubs were nice and pool was large and well heated. Little touches like tea bags and coffee in the room and complimentary laundry soap upon request made for a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
1
Reviewed 19 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,707 reviews
1.3 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,401 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: $102 - $726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler
Whistler Cascade Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing