We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience!”

Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Original owner offering guided fly fishing trips for trout, salmon, steelhead, and char in the Squamish and Whistler area for over 18 years. For discerning guests heli-fishing and float plane fly-in day trips are available. Premium fly fishing equipment is provided on all tours along with lunch on full day trips. FFF certified guides on staff. Beginner to advanced anglers welcome. Search "Valley Fishing Guides Squamish" to find our website.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Thank you so much to Clint and Valley Fishing Guides for an incredible FIRST time fly fishing in Squamish. My friend Eve and I had an absolute blast.. from learning the basics of fly fishing, to hearing Clint's stories about the local rivers and even catching my first rainbow trout! Clint is extremely patient and a great teacher. It was such an enjoyable experience with good laughs and new memories. I highly recommend Valley Fishing Guides for any new fisher-woman (or men) looking for an introduction into this great sport. Thanks again Clint - can't wait for our next trip!

Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Owner at Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

You ladies were awesome! Glad to have had the chance to show you how much fun it is to fly fish! See you both again. Tight lines, Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"trout"
in 15 reviews
"king salmon"
in 6 reviews
"caught fish"
in 4 reviews
"local rivers"
in 2 reviews
"an excellent teacher"
in 2 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 4 reviews
"an awesome experience"
in 3 reviews
"cheakamus river"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"casting"
in 8 reviews
"clint"
in 63 reviews
"rainbow"
in 12 reviews
"fished"
in 11 reviews
"waders"
in 5 reviews
"rods"
in 4 reviews
"squamish"
in 11 reviews
"anglers"
in 3 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

I booked a full day fishing trip for my husband with Clint and he thoroughly enjoyed every minute. At times the wind nearly blew him out of the river, but thanks to Clint's expert guiding skills he still managed to catch, including a 16 inch wild rainbow trout. Clint supplied waders and boots and had a top notch rod for every type of fishing he did e.g. Czech nymphing, dry fly & wets.
Thanks for a fantastic day.

Thank lynda24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Owner at Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thanks for the review and highlights! I really enjoyed teaching the techniques and look forward to your return. Tight lines, Clint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Spent 4 days with a couple buddies fishing the Squamish Valley with Clint. Amazing fishing surrounded by the most spectacular vistas. Each day offered something new and different. To top it off, Clint gave us all a crash course in European style nymphing and I subsequently landed the biggest rainbow of my life… 28 INCHES!!! Highly recommended.

Thank Matt415615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Owner at Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Thanks for the review. Not all the rainbows are that big! Congrats on learning some great nymphing skills! -tight lines, Clint Goyette @ Valley Fishing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I have been fishing with Clint Goyette for ten years. He is always reliable in putting me onto fish.

Thank Gregg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Owner at Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Thanks for the review! I look forward to another day on the water soon! Tight lines, Clint Goyette @ valleyfishing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Clint and Ryan took my buddies and I on an incredibly beautiful fishing trip. If you have never been to the Squamish Valley area you are missing out on beautiful rivers, mountains and scenery. We had a great experience and would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

1  Thank charles301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Manager at Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Thank you for your review! We do live in a wonderful place. See you again. Tight lines, Clint Goyette @ valleyfishing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Valley Fishing Guides Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing