We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$490
Expedia.com
C$512
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
C$512
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,155)
Filter reviews
2,155 results
Traveller rating
862
879
295
81
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
862
879
295
81
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub small pool convenient location per night ski trip village gondola lockers stroll equipment storage skis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 2,155 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Just stayed at the Aava Whistler Hotel last week for three nights with a friend. We had a moderately sized room with two queen beds. Not a ton of space to put suitcases and move around but it was just enough to get the job done. The hotel is directly across the street from the ski village, not really inside of it but couldn't be any closer. 5 minute walk to one of the gondolas and two lifts. 3 minute walk to the village.

This is the first time I've written a hotel review--I had an awesome experience at the Aava Hotel. The staff was so nice, chill, super helpful and went out of their way to accommodate any request. It made our trip to Whistler just perfect. The ski rental place is just down the stairs from the front desk with lockers to store your equipment right by the rental place. The hot tub was awesome and clean (you know how some pools/hot tubs at hotel are over-chlorinated and gross, this one was not at all). Took advantage of the GoPro rental which was super easy.

Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Thank you jcarrico87 for your comments and feedback , we work hard to provide a great stay to all our guest and we are very happy you had a great one, your review makes us work harder to continue providing great memories to all our Guest who come to Whistler, please let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a week during a skiing visit in December and really enjoyed my stay. Clean and comfy, and the staff were very helpful and polite. Couldn't work out how to get the sauna on but other than that absolutely no complaints....more food/better vending machines would be handy!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 323adamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Thank you 323adamw for your comments and feedback, we are glad your enjoyed your stay at Aava, we work hard to provide a great stay to all our guest, please let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2019

This is a very nice hotel that we stayed at for four nights. The staff was quite helpful, the location was excellent, the room was very clean and updated, and the complementary ski lockers convenient to use. The room had a mini fridge, but no microwave. It all worked fine for us.

We always use the hot tub after a day on the slopes, but their hot tub was too hot! We mentioned this to the front desk, they said they would have maintenance look at it, but it remained too hot to enjoy. Other guests completely agreed, with many opting for the pool, and others abandoning it after a few minutes. There certainly was plenty of room for those that could withstand the temp. Not sure if this was related to the very cold weather (we had unusually cold weather, down around 0 degrees F every night), but it was disappointing to not be able to enjoy it.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoardingPass737892
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you Boarding Pass737892 for your comments and feedback, we are glad overall you had a good experience, we apologize about the issues with the hot tub, we had as you said the unusually cold weather and maintenance worked hard to fix the issue, your feedback is very important for us and we will make sure to work hard next time we encounter this issues, please let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2019

This is a belated review of our annual stay in December. This trip the Aava was in the midst of remodeling . . . our room was only partially updated. We loved the new room darkening window treatments and carpeting and the wall treatment in the hallways. Manager Roberto Chavez was very attentive that the remodeling activities not negatively impact our stay, which it did NOT. We love staying at the Aava - perfect location: so very close to all the Village activity without the noise of staying in the heart of the Village. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and great views. Loved the new 'swing' chairs in the lobby. Thanks for another great stay!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaG914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you PaulaG914 for your comments and feedback, it is or pleasure to provide excellent service to all our Guest and your review makes us work harder to improve and find ways to be better. All the staff always find a way to work together as a team and that makes it more efficient the attention to our Guest. Renovations were challenging but we finished with very successful reviews about it. Once again we appreciate your review. Please let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Spent three nights here midweek in February with friends. Booked the 2 Queen bed room on Hotels.com for 3 nights at $708 USD all taxes and fees inclusive. At time of booking this was one of the best rates in Whistler village. Parking was an additional $16 USD per night. Fully satisfied with this Hotel - location is excellent within walking distance to the ski lifts, grocery store, bars, etc. The facility and room were clean and modern. Beds were comfortable and nice hot tub/pool/sauna onsite. Friendly staff and excellent service.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank derekm395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobertoC8011, Front Office Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you derekm395 for your comments and feedback, we work hard to provide a great stay to all our guest and it was a pleasure to have you with us, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know how we can help on your next stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews