We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$184
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$184
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$160
Snaptravel
Trip.comUS$184
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
185
218
111
63
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
218
111
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great location grocery store two single beds whistler village hotel room full kitchen pool and hot tub loft dishwasher kitchenette gondola oven skiing blackcomb skis snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 621 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2020

Friendly staff at check-in parking is convenient $20 overnight.Rooms are large, with kitchen even a dishwasher, in the center of the village across from liquor and grocery store, surrounded by shop and restaurants.
There is a sauna, pool and hot tub, the pool & hot tub are dirty and hot tub doesn't work, staff said cost too much to repair ???

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2020

Thank you so much for the review. The good news is that we are replacing our hot tub and redoing the rest of the spa facilities. It will look marvelous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2020

This was our fourth visit to Blackcomb Lodge. However there has been a change of ownership/management this season and our experience has sadly left us disappointed with our two week stay. Granted it is in an outstanding location, on the village stroll, with a close walk to the gondolas, but that is it. The decor is tired and outdated. The hot tub did not work for the second year in a row. Our window did not seal and when it was minus 25 outside it felt like the same temperature in the room even with the heater on. This issue was not rectified during our stay. Front desk seemed inexperienced and under resourced. We were disappointed this year. Hope they can get back on track because the lodge has had a good reputation in the past.

Room tip: Winter visitors: Check the window seals and the heater works!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D9478ZNjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2020

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have just recently been hired to improve all the items you pointed out in your review. The hot tub, for example, is being enlarged. It is my goal to make the Blackcomb Lodge a great hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The Blackcomb lodge in Whistler is a great hotel option. A lot of other hotels in Whistler are extremely expensive and don't accommodate for a family of five, however, this hotel was a more affordable hotel which was able to fit my family of five. We had a room with a kitchen, large pull-out sofa bed and king bed and a loft above with two single beds.

The hotel has a pool and a spa which is great after a day of skiing.

The location was very good and only a 5 minute walk to the bottom of the mountain where you can get the excalibur gondola or the Whister gondola. It is also a 3-4 minute walk to where you can store your skis and poles. Across the road from the hotel is a supermarket, liquor store and there are various restaurant options close by as well as shops. The hotel is also extremely close to the visitor centre and the bus station which is great for transporting luggage, especially in the snow.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xx3rebecca3xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2020

Hi, I am so happy to read your review and all the positive things you have to say about us. I hope to meet you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Two of us stayed at the Blackcomb Lodge on Sunday night. I was a bit concerned as there was no reply to my messages that I sent prior to the stay. Staff at the reception was nice and they let us check in a bit earlier around 3 pm.
Our room 102 was spacious and clean. There were mini fridge, water boiler, cutlery and plates, and tea bags. Everything was working as it should. Except for the heater making more than usual noise and a bit of noise from the outside, it was good. Very good location with a drug store, supermarket, and BC liquor store just nearby. Also, the bus terminal is just in front of the hotel. We arrived by bus so it was perfect. Hot tab next to the swimming pool not working was a disappointment but otherwise, it was great.

Room tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for the room on the upper floor or on the quiet side.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SleepyPinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2020

Hi, many thanks for the review. We are redoing our hot tub. I hope you will come back in the near future and see how nice it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2019

My friend stayed in unit #221 at the Blackcomb Lodge. It has such a fantastic "ski lodge" feel to it, and is unpretentious in nature. The location could not be better - but ensure you pick your room according to what you want! Some units face the village, which is great for those wanting to people watch, and listen, until the early hours. Unit #221 had a breathtaking view of the mountains facing away from the village, which gave us the most beautiful sunset and view, but was super quiet at night, which we appreciated. I definitely recommend! And the 5* Araxi is located direcrly below, within the building. If you don't eat there, at least have a drink there.

Room tip: Unit #221 was quiet and had a lovely alpenglow view at night.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank canadagal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour11509470043, General Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2020

Hello Canadagal09, many thanks for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future. We have now a returning guest rate. Be sure to call us direct to take advantage of this super discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews