We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
96
64
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
64
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper village front desk hot tub free shuttle full kitchen laundry soap foosball table washer dryer in the unit fitness room quiet retreat there is no air conditioning underground parking walking distance minute walk a nice place to stay ski storage room living room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 182 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Horstman House (HH) is a 15 minute walk (or 10 minute shuttle ride) to the heart of Whistler Village. If it was our first trip to Whistler, we would have appreciated lodging in the heart of the village, but HH suited our desire for quality lodging at a good price. Unit #302/#402 is spacious, with floor to ceiling windows, and views of the mountains. This made the room seem larger. The two bedrooms on the lower floor each have an ensuite bathroom, comfy mattresses/pillows and nice linens. The bedroom on the upper floor has two twin beds and an adjacent bathroom that is in close proximity to the kitchen and living room. The room was warm and quiet, clean, well lit, and the furnishings and textiles are in great condition. The rooms were cleaned daily by friendly staff. I would highly recommend Horstman House for your Whistler stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny-Jetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Horstman House after a booking mix up at another venue and were so lucky to get this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom place at peak time in Whistler.
Conveniently located for the free bus to and from Blackcomb mountain and Whistler Village.
Quite a distance from the food shops, especially in heavy snow as was the case when we stayed.
Fully functional kitchen,laundry and utilities. Spa, heated pool and small gym.
Ski storage, pool table and log fire in reception area.
Main bedroom had TV as did the lounge although the TV was rather difficult to access since it was stored in a cabinet and doors did not open beyond right angles.
The second bedroom had 2 twin beds pushed together, a good size bathroom with large shower.
We had a balcony overlooking the woods and the dubious ski in path to the accommodation.
This path is not maintained, outside the ski boundary, narrow and full of humps, trenches, dips and hairpin bends but if you are a very good skier you can do it.
I should imagine the conditions can vary greatly for better or worse. It is not possible to ski out, only in, if you dare.
There was some noise a couple of nights from apartments above but this stopped after someone nearby banged on their door.
All in all a good stay if you don’t mind being out of town a bit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sheilathefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Good location, good facilities. Not too far to walk to the village or catch the shuttle which is a few steps from the door. Very clean and well furnished and really all you need for a ski holiday - coffee machine etc and washing machine and dryer and full kitchen plus a bath and a shower. Really good value when compared to hotels that don't offer half as much. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ThreeDugongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Hey,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Horstman House. We hope to see you again next time you're in Whistler!
Kind Regards,
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

We had a great stay at the Horstman. The suite was lovely, roomy, very nicely kept and extremely comfortable. We also loved the hot spa after a days skiing. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Very good value for money and would happily stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank livexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Hey,
Thank you for the 5 star review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Horstman House! We hope to see you again next time you're in Whistler!
Kind Regards,
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

My husband and I spent 5 nights in a one bedroom condo and really enjoyed our stay. I felt very spoiled by the amenities and spaciousness of the room. The parking garage has complimentary parking which is a huge bonus for Whistler, but the secure underground garage is tight so my tip is to rent a smaller car to park there.
The location of the property is fantastic. It is a 20 minute walk to the village or a free 10 minute #5 bus ride to the village. The buses during September ran promptly about every 30 minutes and picked up and dropped off right in front of the property.
The condo had a great kitchen with a regular size refrigerator so we were able to get groceries for meals and save money. The bathroom had a long, deep tub that I enjoyed soaking in after hiking all day. The property has a pool table in the lobby which my husband enjoyed. The hotel also has a fitness room, small outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub which we didn't use because it was too cold out. The front desk was only open on the weekends during our stay. There is a phone in the lobby to call someone if you need assistance, but I would prefer to have access to someone to ask questions if need be. I would definitely stay at Horstman House again. We really enjoyed Whistler.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BookFaery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Hey,
Thank you for the review and your feedback! Sounds like you had a great time in Whistler!
Kind Regards,
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews