We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
357
196
36
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
196
36
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creekside gondola media room whistler village grocery store hot tub games room washer dryer creek side bbq area three bedroom creekside area tim hortons full kitchen ski lockers main village southside diner min drive
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 620 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Very well appointed and spacious, warm clean and quite
Very close to the gondala. We didnt hear dustys at all and we were right above the bar
Great view of the gondala and slopes
Media room and family games room great for kids to get rid of any extra energy
Very friendly and helpful staff
We will be going back one day!

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Brent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Non accommodating service. Asked for a late check out, was told that the charge is $80 an hour. That's after we stayed there for 4 nights, two rooms, party of 8. To get my sister to park her car for 30 minutes took a 15 minute discussion. The location is off the main attractions of Whistler. Overall I wouldn't recommend

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 267rafaelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Legends for 2 weeks while on a ski improvement program.

The best thing about Legends is it's location. It's about a 50m walk to the gondola and it is well set up as a ski in ski out hotel.

Creek Side is one of the quiet areas of Whistler and so if you are wanting to be surrounded by more people, action, hustle and bustle then this part of town is probably not for you. Having said that the apres scene (at Dustys) around the time the mountain closes and during the weekend brings a whole different feel to the place. The bonus here is that you are just a few metres away from being part of it and if you want to keep away you can't hear too much once everyone retreats in doors as dark sets in.

The two bedroom apartment we had (216) was clean, warm, comfortable and well setup. It was serviced almost everyday even though we weren't expecting this. A good kitchen, washer / dryer etc, two bathrooms and lounge /dining area. We couldn't really complain about anything.

The hot pool and spa were great. Games room, gym, movie room and BBQ area are also really well setup.

One thing we we're a little concerned about was the grader/loader that cleared the snow below us around the delivery area on a few mornings. This occurred on 3 morning out of about 14 with about a 5am start time. Any more than that and I think we would have requested to shift.

Staff were helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Reff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

It's wonderfullllllll !!! The best of places to make snowboard and other things !!! The Legends hotel in Creekside Village is excellent whit restaurants and many stores !!! Enjoy and also know Vancouver and if you are still excited I recommend you also visit Seattle...
Have fun...

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank felmorsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

So this is now my 4th time staying at legends. we usually stay 5 nights in this resort. i love that its beside the mountain. etc. What i found this time around. We showed up on sunday just before lunch. yes i knew we were early but since we always book a 1 bedroom and there are tons of them i didn't think it would be an issue. so i walk up to the lady who was doing check in's . give her my info. etc. after she checks the reservation etc. i ask her how long it will be before we can get a room. she says. about an hour to an hour and a half. she said she called and the house keeper was in there cleaning it as we speak. I say ok perfect. so we had to run out etc. do some errands. came back an hour later. now its around 1pm. to note i am also with a 6yr old. so we go in sit in the lobby again i walk up to the same lady and ask if the room is ready. she says no... in a rude way so i leave it at that. about another 40 min later. i see the other lady there. i go up and ask her.. she seems totally annoyed that i am asking her. she says " the house keepers were just on lunch" so i doubt its ready. she looks like she calls upstairs but i doubt it. and then says no. i ask if she knows how long.. she says well she has no clue. so now i am pretty well fed up with these two useless people. i tell my husband ok. lets go grab lunch. so we leave.. were back at 3pm. i make him go up and ask if the room is ready. they give us keys and tell us a room.. we get up there i realize the maid is in there cleaning and its a 2 bedroom. Seriously??? so now i am super irritated. its not like the place is busy its sunday! i wait on the floor with all our stuff. and make my husband go back down to sort it out. finally he comes back with the "right room" key.. we get stuck beside the games room. on the second floor.. fine , i just dont even want to deal with the two yahoos running the front desk any longer.

so to make a long story short. the front desk staff that was working from 12 to 4pm sunday march 5th need to get re trained in customer service. they were horrible to deal with.

i must ad that the rest of the agents i saw for the remainder of the week were fantastic!

The room 221 is beside the games room and next to the pool. i couldn't hear the people in the pool / hot tub but there were some un supervised kids playing "pool" which included just dropping the ball over and over on the table which could be heard in our room. i made my husband go deal with them. there is also a constant running fan noise in the bathroom that can't let you really have an enjoyable relaxing bath after a long day of skiing.

I am not one to write many negative reviews unless its deserved and this unfortunately was not my favorite stay at legends. I hope they step it up.

Room tip: any where away from the games room
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missvaliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews