We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
357
196
36
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
196
36
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creekside gondola media room whistler village grocery store hot tub games room washer dryer creek side bbq area three bedroom creekside area tim hortons full kitchen ski lockers main village southside diner min drive
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 620 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Legends is a well maintained and newer (built 2001) condo/hotel at the base of Creekside, and managed by Vail. The hotel provides covered and heated parking, lockers, and, best of all, it is just 50 yards walking to the Creekside gondola, so nothing closer!. Has ticket office in hotel base, so getting tickets fast and easy, or ski school too, as right there. Stacked Washer / Dryer works fast and included in the unit, so we packed fewer clothes, saving luggage needs. Gas fireplace in the room that works on a switch. Sort of a 2- butt max kitchen, so not large, but had what we needed. There is a small village for groceries, and liquor across the street, and Tim Hortons on the circle. Two large hot tubs, and heated outdoor pool. And Dusty's is on the backside, so can walk for casual food if want. Favorite meal, more pricey, is to just walk 10 minutes to RimRock, which has exceptional food and don't need to drive to/from. Legends was an exceptional property, and with the Peak to Peak gondola that only takes 12 minutes, you can easily ski to Blackcomb and back to Whistler in a day. Staying at this property, you'll likely ski Whistler, which has plenty of terrain and bowls, and offers the long Peak to Creek trail for those with energy at end of day, a solid 20++ minutes to ski to Creekside base, where the trail may or may not be groomed flat. This is not a wild party place, and we loved avoiding the overall noise and busy in the village. It is adult and family friendly, and you walk in under 3 minutes to the lift, with great apres ski hot tubs, and grills to cook on. Legends is our go-to spot from here out!

Room tip: Is quieter on "creekside" rooms, vs. the pool side rooms
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank midfielder7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Legends are condo's in the Creekside area. The Creekside Gondola is right outside the conodos to take you up the mountain. You can ski down to your condo. Pool, adult and family hot tub. Family room with pool table. Movie room that can be booked. Great condo with king bed and pull out couch, each unit has their own deck, kitchen and dinning area. Quite family place but we had the games room all to ourselves one night, no one was out :) and we were there during Spring Break. Dusty's pub right there. Live band some nights, pool table that needs some leg work :)

Room tip: Book in advance (6 months +) book ski lift tickets 7+ days in advance for deals
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We were a group of 3 couples staying in a 3-bed apartment in mid January.

The apartment itself was roomy, clean and tidy though the furnishings and property facilities were a little dated - they all looked the same as they were 10 years ago when we were last there.

The property is well located adjacent to the Creekside Gondola for easy access to the mountain. Unfortunately Creekside seems to be a major drop-off for bus services from Vancouver so be prepared for an early start on the weekends to beat the crowds. We woke on Saturday to see the queue back over the bridge to the rental store.

We all like Creekside as a base compared to Whistler. It's only a Gondola ride and traverse (or a 10-minute bus trip) away from Whistler if you want to go there, but it doesn't have the crowds while still enjoying great facilities from Dusty's Pub out the back to the 'local' across the highway and a close-by grocery store and liquor store.

Lots going for it.

Room tip: Ask for a slope-side room
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griz2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

This was our first time to Whistler and the hotel didn't disappoint. This hotel was recommended by a friend. It is near the lifts which was great. But i think what makes it better is that you don't pay Whistler Village prices but still are close enough to everything the mountain has to offer. We had a one bedroom suite with a washer/dryer which came in handy. The fire place was a nice touch. It was clean and comfortable. Would recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aloha68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We booked the Legends for a family trip to Whistler that I've wanted to do for ages. It was Wife and I, our two kids (3 & 5) and my mother. We booked a two bedroom and it was plenty big. Grandma and 3 year old took the room with two singles. 5 year old slept on the pull out couch. Wife and I got the master with the king. The beds were well liked by the whole family and everyone got plenty of sleep. Soft!!! I liked the reading lights at each bed, so I could stay up and not need to keep my wife up. Bedding and towels were changed and towels were plentiful. We had one issue with our Bedroom TV not working, but their handyman came out, worked on it and got it fixed for us.

Kitchen has most of the utensils and plates you will need. The housekeeping even runs the dishwasher!!! They ONLY give you coffee for night one. If I was to take anything off my review it would be here. BUT, there is a Tim Horton's a very short walk away from us - which my mother and I love. So that was my routine; a nice morning walk to TH's for coffee, donuts and hot choco for the kids.

Condo #233 is the place to be: Back door goes right out to the walkway between Dusty's (food and drink) and Legends. There is a back entrance right there to the Ski lockers for you, then walk less than 100 yds to the Creekside Gondola. Also, the Kids Ski School is right there by the Gondola. 233 is on the same floor as the common areas, but it is at the far end away from them; so you are close to the gym, pool, hot tubs, pool table room, video game room, etc. But not soo close that you get any noise from those areas. There are two hot tubs! One large family one, then separated there is a smaller grown-ups only hot tub. Very nice setup. The elevator down to the parking garage is just outside your door. The parking slot size is horrible, but it's expected in a underground facility trying to service all the lodgings there.

Everyone we spoke with was kind, receptive and very helpful.

You are a little walking bridge away from a little bitty storefront area. It has the rental store, grocery store, starbucks, and liquor store.

Creekside is the quiet side, and we appreciated it. You are still very close / short drive to Whistler Village which has many more places to eat, drink and shop - perfect location for us to stay and we are suggesting it to all our friends.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank shaunwtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews