We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
731
235
55
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
235
55
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the rooftop hot tub full kitchen mountain view great hotel whistler village sushi village two bedroom suite top floor perfect location heated floors aveda products living area great kitchen well equipped kitchen bike park front desk staff great room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The rooms are a great size for families, close enough to everything but not right in the noisy party zone. The staff service and cleaniless of this hotel is simply outstanding. Everyone goes the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible and staying here is always such a positive experience!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bikingrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHWhistler, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Sundial. We are so pleased your family had a wonderful time at the Sundial and our team was able to positively aid in your vacation.

We hope to welcome you back to the Sundial again for another memorable stay!


Sincerely,

Daniel B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing trip this was. First we love whistler. We stumbled on this hotel after finding out there was a hot tub on the patio and my husband was sold. From start to finish the service was amazing! The employees went above and beyond every opportunity and our room was SO cozy!!! Just a few people who made our stay exceptional- Alex (mt) who rigged up a system to get my husbands swim shorts off the roof after a windy night, Rachael, Toni and Deanna at the front desk!! Ian and Jack with luggage and our car, Linda who always seemed to be near by when we needed something and was so kind. And Dan in (mt) who came in the middle of the night to see what was going on with our hot tub was so helpful!! We are planning to return for an annual week long trip at the Sundial and can’t wait!!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ttowngirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHWhistler, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review of your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that our sundial team left a lasting impression and that you enjoyed our hotel!

We look forward to inviting you back for another memorable stay.


Sincerely,

Daniel B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Recently stayed at the Sundial Hotel for a mountain biking trip with friends. Stayed during the Crankworx festival, location of the hotel couldn't be better, with view from my balcony over the Boneyard where the Redbull Joyride took place. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Free bike valet service which made hassle free secure storage of your bikes. Less than a minute walking distance from Fitzsimmin and Garbanzo lifts and an abundance of shops, restaurants, bars etc. You can just about hear loud music being played outside until around 12am (the windows are well glazed though and I never had any trouble sleeping). Would definitely stay again, be sure to take advantage of the Pink Bike discount code 'Whip for 25% discount on your bike trip stay booking as I missed this.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHWhistler, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sundial Boutique Hotel. We are glad to hear you loved the location and our hassle-free bike valet. We are very fortunate to be the closest hotel to the base of Whistler.

We hope to welcome you back to Whistler again for another memorable stay!


Warm regards,

Daniel B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Brilliant hotel, staff, location , rooms , everything, as soon as we arrived we were welcomed by very freindly and helpful staff at reception which set the tone for our stay.would definitely recommend staying

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fargher80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHWhistler, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Sundial Boutique Hotel. We are so pleased you enjoy your time with us and hope to welcome you back to Whistler again for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Daniel B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

I had a great stay at the Sundial Whistler. My suite went beyond my expectations. I was impressed on how meticulously clean my room was. I asked the name of the person who cleaned my room. It was Daniella. Thanks to the helpful and attentive staff at this property!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank mcmahanmike8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews