We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little dated but great value for money”
Review of The Marquise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Marquise
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little dated but great value for money”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

As said in the title it does feel like the place needs a little update. However it is very clean, got eveything we need, great location and with good views. Compared to European stays the size is good. Hot tub was boiling!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    27
    14
    12
    7
See reviews for
24
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My family is 4 strong and this unit was perfect for our current requirements. Small, compact and nicely appointed with serviceable appliances, clean comfortable linens and easy access to the Blackcomb base (and ski school!).
The bedroom is roomy and the bed comfortable. The kids sleeper couch was, as all sleeper couches, a little rough for an adult, but the children liked it. The TV was good, if old, and the full cable service a nice bonus.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA_in_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed in the Marquise at Whistler for 3 nights in December 2011. This was booked through Resort Resevations Whistler, and they couldn't have been more helpful. The appartment was 2 Bedroom plus a loft, and 2 bathroom. It had a full kitchen, lounge, fireplace and views to die for. We absolutely loved staying there!!!! After full days out, it felt like 'coming home' when we got back each night. The beds were really comfy, and it was spotlessly clean. There were a couple of light bulbs out, but that is the worst I can say, and the manager came and fixed those!!!.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccermum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Wow - clearly needs an update. The fridge hummed all night and the bedding was from the 1990's!
We were also disappointed about having to check-in and check-out at The Aspens, across the road.
And.. the common key did not work to enter the pool and hot tub area.
We would not stay here again.
We paid 299 / night and this was very POOR value.

Room Tip: best advice - don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shipwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whistler hotels

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Unit 203 provided everything I'd expect for a one-bedroom condo, but nothing to impress. Adequate small kitchen. Plenty of space and closets. Room was too hot for me. I was given a phone number on checkin but there was no telephone in the unit; a call from my cellphone to the front desk had a phone delivered right away though. Short walk across the street to a skate-worthy path to the Blackcomb base. That path, and also the ski-in path, may be missing snow at some times of year, in which case it's a 5 minute walk to the slopes. A long walk (15min) to Whistler Village proper, but there's a convenient free shuttle bus that stops just outside. Front desk vacant, needed to check in at Blackcomb Lodge in the village. Unit and property very clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayCee510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed for 3 nights from Dec 27-30th. The location is great But I am not sure if the whole building is like this but our room was in need of an update in a bad way especially for the money we spent (300/night). The room was to hot and the thermostat didn't work. Also the bedroom had a TV but it wasn't hooked up so unusable. The bed was in very poor condition with a big sag and in need of replacement. We will not likely be staying here again. We also had to check in across the street as there is no on site front desk. We did have a good time despite the room and the basic area is great for ski in ski out.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed in the Marquise for two nights recently. It was OK but certainly not anywhere near as nice as many of the other places we have stayed at Whistler. The main thing is how dated the entire property is - I think it was one of the earliest ones in the Benchlands and it is showing it - hallways are drab, whole place just seems run down. Kind of a sad common rec area next to pool and hot tub. Our one bedroom unit was OK - clean enough, lots of towels which was nice, beds were so so. Only the TV in the main area worked - the one in the bedroom did not. The kitchen was small but adequate though everywhere else we stay has at least a salt and pepper shaker. Location was ok - you could walk to the Aspens (5 min) and onto the ski hill. Overall, I would stay there again if my favorite places were booked but would not recommend. Shame as with a bit of updating of the whole premises and consistency in the units (as from the reviews others have found it ok) it could be a nice property.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caseycatkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 km away
The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
0.4 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Glacier Lodge
Glacier Lodge
#25 of 53 in Whistler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 km away
Woodrun Lodge
Woodrun Lodge
#12 of 53 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 km away
Greystone Lodge
Greystone Lodge
#6 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marquise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquise

Property: The Marquise
Address: 4809 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marquise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Marquise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquise Hotel Whistler
The Marquise Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing