We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marquise
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$162
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
11
29
14
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
29
14
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackcomb baseupper villagefull kitchenheated outdoor poolshort walkski lockersliving roomfree shuttleapartmentaccommodationslopesserviceabledrivewaytelevisionkettlecons
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 76 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My family is 4 strong and this unit was perfect for our current requirements. Small, compact and nicely appointed with serviceable appliances, clean comfortable linens and easy access to the Blackcomb base (and ski school!).
The bedroom is roomy and the bed comfortable. The kids sleeper couch was, as all sleeper couches, a little rough for an adult, but the children liked it. The TV was good, if old, and the full cable service a nice bonus.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA_in_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed in the Marquise at Whistler for 3 nights in December 2011. This was booked through Resort Resevations Whistler, and they couldn't have been more helpful. The appartment was 2 Bedroom plus a loft, and 2 bathroom. It had a full kitchen, lounge, fireplace and views to die for. We absolutely loved staying there!!!! After full days out, it felt like 'coming home' when we got back each night. The beds were really comfy, and it was spotlessly clean. There were a couple of light bulbs out, but that is the worst I can say, and the manager came and fixed those!!!.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soccermum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Wow - clearly needs an update. The fridge hummed all night and the bedding was from the 1990's!
We were also disappointed about having to check-in and check-out at The Aspens, across the road.
And.. the common key did not work to enter the pool and hot tub area.
We would not stay here again.
We paid 299 / night and this was very POOR value.

Room Tip: best advice - don't stay here!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shipwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Unit 203 provided everything I'd expect for a one-bedroom condo, but nothing to impress. Adequate small kitchen. Plenty of space and closets. Room was too hot for me. I was given a phone number on checkin but there was no telephone in the unit; a call from my cellphone to the front desk had a phone delivered right away though. Short walk across the street to a skate-worthy path to the Blackcomb base. That path, and also the ski-in path, may be missing snow at some times of year, in which case it's a 5 minute walk to the slopes. A long walk (15min) to Whistler Village proper, but there's a convenient free shuttle bus that stops just outside. Front desk vacant, needed to check in at Blackcomb Lodge in the village. Unit and property very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayCee510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights from Dec 27-30th. The location is great But I am not sure if the whole building is like this but our room was in need of an update in a bad way especially for the money we spent (300/night). The room was to hot and the thermostat didn't work. Also the bedroom had a TV but it wasn't hooked up so unusable. The bed was in very poor condition with a big sag and in need of replacement. We will not likely be staying here again. We also had to check in across the street as there is no on site front desk. We did have a good time despite the room and the basic area is great for ski in ski out.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews