We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at Greystone”
Review of Greystone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greystone Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Excellent family condo. Very clean, neat and tidy. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennille c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in unit 408 over the holidays and look forward to your return visit. Safe travels! -Clint Goyette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Greystone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed in this unit for christmas holidays and was the perfect place, spacious, clean and very well maintained. Excellent for family, very near to almost all services although transportation is very complicated in crowded times.

Room Tip: Greystone Manager is the most helpful in assisting you to choose the best for your needs
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyabolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in unit 408. Christmas is the busiest time of year for transportation within Whistler. With that in mind is is a good idea to plan some extra time for your travels within the resort using the village transit system. We look forward to your return visit! All the best - Clint Goyette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We have just spent 7 nights at Greystone Lodge, and had the most fabulous time. This lodge has a excellent location right on Blackomb mountain, ski in/ out, and so easy to get the kids to ski school every morning.

The lodge is very well maintained and run, with Clint the Manager always there to see how you are going and simply wish you a great day skiing. The hot tub and heated pool was a daily "Must" and the kids also loved having a splash while it was snowing!!! Also right at the front of the lodge is an awesome snow sled track and plenty of snow around the lodge for the kids to play in and build snowmen, etc

We rented room 223, which was very cozy, warm and well appointed. Having a kitchen made it so family friendly as breakfast was easy and after a long day of skiing, it was ideal to have the kids fed early, play some family games and enjoy a glass of wine, by the fire on the couch....just bliss.

All round a perfect lodge for families and we will definitely return to Whislter and Greystone Lodge.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

We are very happy that you and your family had such a great time playing in the snow! Kids are always huge fans of the pool and hot tubs. We look forward to your return visit! Take care - Clint Goyette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Good Location. Ski in and ski out. 5 minutes walk to main village. Hot tub and spa were good. Laundry is separate for those on longer stays.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassylay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

We are very happy to have had you stay with us. Thank you for pointing out that we have a laundry facility for longer stays. The laundry room is located on level 1 and has 6 dryers and 3 washers. The machines are all coin operated. The coins are available at the front desk during operating hours. See you next time! -Safe travels Clint Goyette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We definitely recommend it! We'll stay at the same apartment next time! Clean, nice, enough space for all of us, ski in/out - excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gocika7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Was recommended to Greystones by an owner and came after Christmas for a week. It is the busiest week of the year, but with very careful planning and Clint's help, we found ways to avoid lift lines and crowds. The unit easily accomodated 5 of us and was an easy ski-in, ski-out location. Close to everything we needed....thanks for making it most enjoyable!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Glad to be able to point you in the right direction to avoid line-ups. Local knowledge really helps! See you next time. Safe travels - Clint Goyette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom for a week in and around Canada Day. We were there to cycle and hike. When I booked I was told there was a secure place for us to store our bikes however upon arriving we noticed a sign indicating not to leave our bikes there as bikes had been stolen. We were lucky that our unit was on ground level and we were able to secure our bikes on our patio. As for the condo it was totally fine. The lodge had a pool and hot tub that we used a few times and they were fine. The location was the best part being that it is tucked up in a corner or end of street with a walking path that takes you right into the village. The trails for cycling in and around the village are wonderful. Good maps available. Watch out for bears...we encountered several.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Thank you for your review. Although Greystone Lodge does provide a chain-linked bike storage area that requires a key to access and stanchions to secure individual bikes, unfortunately thieves can still remove bikes. For that reason there is a sign posted to remind guests that storage is not 100% secure. As for the bears - bring a camera as they are usually on the slopes eating grasses in the evening and early morning. There are also on mountain bear tours that provide education on living with bears and bear safety. Inquire at the front desk to learn more! -C. Goyette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.9 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,711 reviews
0.1 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Lodge

Address: 4905 Spearhead Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Whistler
Price Range: $566 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greystone Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greystone Lodge provides some of the finest affordable family oriented ski-in ski-out accommodations Whistler Canada. Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Greystone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Hotel Whistler
Greystone Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing