We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I <3 this place”
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

All I have to say is heated floors! This place was incredible. The cabin style design makes you feel like you're in the mountains and it's right next to the gondola which is a huge plus! This means that after you're done riding all day you don't have to worry about taking a bus somewhere and walking to your hotel...it's right there! The room itself was sooo nice. Very clean and comfortable. I loved the fireplace and the awesome kitchen. I was just impressed the whole time! You have to stay here!

(correction...I stayed December 2010)

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor next to the pool area so we didn't have to walk through the who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigI2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovations, Director of Sales at First Tracks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for your wonderful remarks and for choosing to stay with First Tracks Lodge! We hope that we'll have the opporunity of welcoming you back again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 483 reviews

A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
longueuil
11
Reviewed 22 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
13
Reviewed 20 February 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
3  Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2012

With the many positive reviews we had found on TripAdvisor, we thought it was unlikely we'd be surprised with what we found at First Tracks in Whistler Creekside. The location met expectations (a short walk to the Creekside Gondola), and the local food options were excellent. However, for the price we paid we were expecting a small apartment-style condo with a barely functional kitchen. Instead we were given an apartment with a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, a large dining room, living area, balcony, bedroom and extra bedroom, a dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer. We were really blown away with the size of the room (for just 2 of us for the week), and the amenities.

They have really thought of everything to make you comfortable - the lodge provided dishwasher detergent, the first pot of coffee, and clothes washing detergent - things that while simple, go an extra step toward making you feel welcomed.

There's a grocery store and a liquor store both within a short walk - so it's easy to stock-up for the week, and there's plenty of room in the cabinets and refrigerator for food storage. The ski lockers are also great - with storage close to the entry and easy to access anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

After having a fantastic holiday in Whistler last year decided to visit again. We brought a party of 4 adults and a 3yr old with us this time. With this size we booked a two bedroom apartment at First Tracks. Everything was just perfect and the service from all staff was top notch. Well done and thank you for everything. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkerbell890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. Master bedroom suite on opposite side of condo where second bedroom with adjoining bathroom was. Spacious kitchen area equipped with granite counter top and stainless steel GE Profile appliances. 3 TVs (!) in condo. Suite 524 was on the opposite side of THE mountain yet overlooked pool area and scenic mountains. Beautiful majestic view. Daily maid service was included. We rented a car from Vancouver airport which helped us get to and from Whistler Village for shopping and dining. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThunderBay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
2  Thank Message4Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
0.1 km away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,778 reviews
4.1 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
3.4 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $199 - $1,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler
First Tracks Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing