We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    76
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
247
104
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

All I have to say is heated floors! This place was incredible. The cabin style design makes you feel like you're in the mountains and it's right next to the gondola which is a huge plus! This means that after you're done riding all day you don't have to worry about taking a bus somewhere and walking to your hotel...it's right there! The room itself was sooo nice. Very clean and comfortable. I loved the fireplace and the awesome kitchen. I was just impressed the whole time! You have to stay here!

(correction...I stayed December 2010)

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor next to the pool area so we didn't have to walk through the who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigI2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovations, Director of Sales at First Tracks Lodge, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks and for choosing to stay with First Tracks Lodge! We hope that we'll have the opporunity of welcoming you back again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

With the many positive reviews we had found on TripAdvisor, we thought it was unlikely we'd be surprised with what we found at First Tracks in Whistler Creekside. The location met expectations (a short walk to the Creekside Gondola), and the local food options were excellent. However, for the price we paid we were expecting a small apartment-style condo with a barely functional kitchen. Instead we were given an apartment with a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, a large dining room, living area, balcony, bedroom and extra bedroom, a dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer. We were really blown away with the size of the room (for just 2 of us for the week), and the amenities.

They have really thought of everything to make you comfortable - the lodge provided dishwasher detergent, the first pot of coffee, and clothes washing detergent - things that while simple, go an extra step toward making you feel welcomed.

There's a grocery store and a liquor store both within a short walk - so it's easy to stock-up for the week, and there's plenty of room in the cabinets and refrigerator for food storage. The ski lockers are also great - with storage close to the entry and easy to access anytime.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country NSW
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

After having a fantastic holiday in Whistler last year decided to visit again. We brought a party of 4 adults and a 3yr old with us this time. With this size we booked a two bedroom apartment at First Tracks. Everything was just perfect and the service from all staff was top notch. Well done and thank you for everything. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
3.3 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.1 km away
Legends
Legends
#10 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
4.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Property: First Tracks Lodge
Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler
First Tracks Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing