We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Tracks Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
US$186
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
395
78
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
78
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreekside gondolaheated floorswhistler villageski lockersthird bedroomgrocery storecreek sideunderfloor heatingsouthside dinermain villagecreekside arealiving roomski schoolwasher dryerself cateringliterally stepsfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 493 reviews
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
chnl islds
11
Reviewed February 26, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

All I have to say is heated floors! This place was incredible. The cabin style design makes you feel like you're in the mountains and it's right next to the gondola which is a huge plus! This means that after you're done riding all day you don't have to worry about taking a bus somewhere and walking to your hotel...it's right there! The room itself was sooo nice. Very clean and comfortable. I loved the fireplace and the awesome kitchen. I was just impressed the whole time! You have to stay here!

(correction...I stayed December 2010)

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor next to the pool area so we didn't have to walk through the whole hotel just to get there. It was sweet!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigI2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovations, Director of Sales at First Tracks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful remarks and for choosing to stay with First Tracks Lodge! We hope that we'll have the opporunity of welcoming you back again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
longueuil
11
Reviewed February 22, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
13
Reviewed February 20, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

With the many positive reviews we had found on TripAdvisor, we thought it was unlikely we'd be surprised with what we found at First Tracks in Whistler Creekside. The location met expectations (a short walk to the Creekside Gondola), and the local food options were excellent. However, for the price we paid we were expecting a small apartment-style condo with a barely functional kitchen. Instead we were given an apartment with a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, a large dining room, living area, balcony, bedroom and extra bedroom, a dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer. We were really blown away with the size of the room (for just 2 of us for the week), and the amenities.

They have really thought of everything to make you comfortable - the lodge provided dishwasher detergent, the first pot of coffee, and clothes washing detergent - things that while simple, go an extra step toward making you feel welcomed.

There's a grocery store and a liquor store both within a short walk - so it's easy to stock-up for the week, and there's plenty of room in the cabinets and refrigerator for food storage. The ski lockers are also great - with storage close to the entry and easy to access anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews