We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
405
78
12
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
78
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creekside gondola heated floors whistler village ski lockers creek side liquor store bedroom unit creekside area southside diner main village washer dryer jetted tub short walk full kitchen laundry room during ski season quiet area
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 506 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

The one bedroom plus den at First Tracks was a perfect accommodation for my family of 3 for a skiing break at Whistler.
The suite is well laid out and nicely furnished.
A cozy gas fireplace in the comfortable (small) living area,
spacious , 2 full bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen with
bar counter, full size fridge make for a very comfortable stay.
Our suite was spotlessly clean, and serviced daily.
Not giving full marks is for a few minor issues.
Check in is required at the Legends next door, an unneccessary
step in my view to get to your room, as First tracks does have a reception.
Ski lockers are secured by an ancient style combination lock.
Everything, access to the building, to the room, to the ski storage area, to the garage, to the wellness area is managed by key cards. Access to your ski locker requires very sharp vision to manage the combination dials on the lock, a tough jop, if you were on the hill with goggles, not your prescription lenses in perfect light. It took us more than 3 tries most of the time to release the lock.
All in all minus a few (unnecessary) inconveniences, a wonderful place, steps away from the creek side gondola.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hongkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

The two bed room suites were very comfortable and ideal for a family of 4 with teenagers - plenty of room to entertain and room for them to have their own space. Great ski lockers and access. Would be nice to have coffee/breakfast bar in the lounge downstairs

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2016

Having read reviews, I was well aware that this is not a hotel and it was a serviced apartment/condo. We knew what to expect and were not remotely disappointed or concerned at the check-in at legends or lack of room service.

We stayed with 4 children in a 3 bedroom apartment - it was serviced daily. It was gondola facing with amazing views of the creekside run. The actual apartment cannot be faulted - 3 beautiful bathrooms, spacious rooms, a gas fireplace and a very well appointed and kitted out kitchen.

My only tiny gripe was with the ski-lockers and the card access system. The ski locker padlock was impossible to use. The code provided was difficult to apply and we invariably ended up spending AGES trying to get in and out of the locker. The locker was also not really big enough for ski-gear for 6 people. The other issue was that our cards (all of them) kept deactivating. Which meant constant trips to reception to have them re-programmed.

Creekside is definitely the quieter cousin of Whistler village, which suited us perfectly. Dusty's Bar is a GREAT place for a beer and a bucket of chicken wings after a day out.

We went snow-shoeing with The Adventure Group. Awesome guide and well worth it - it was a combined excursion which included entry to the Scandinave Spa a short drive from Whistler Village.

We did a twighlight zip-line excursion with ZipTrek which was also a FABULOUS excursion.

There is something for everybody in Whistler and to end each day at First Tracks Lodge was amazing!

Room tip: Make sure you request twin configurations if required. Rooms further away from Dusty's are a bit quieter.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

Great place and very convenient to creek side gondola
It's not a hotel.. Basically just condos.. No room service.. No real service in general.. It's all self serve.. You can't even check in at First Tracks. Check in is at Legends and then you lug all your gear (by yourself) through the snow past the gondola and over to First Tracks (once you find the entrance).. "Front desk" very friendly but completely unhelpful - sort of warm bodies to make it appear like a traditional hotel/resort.

Pacific Coach is a great way to get to Whistler without having to drive 3 hours in bad snow and bad weather. But they pick up across the street from Legends. So at checkout, you will lug all your gear again through the snow (and through all the people heading to the gondola) from First Tracks to Legends and then lug it once again from Legends across the street to the bus stop. The front desk "staff" will smile and watch you take a few trips back and forth to the bus stop - they will not offer any assistance to perhaps save you one trip across the snow and ice.

The room itself is very nice.
Location is great, right by the gondola.

If driving, it's very convenient. But obviously driving 3 hours in heavy snow is not fun either.

If taking the Pacific Coach, check in and check out are the most inconvenient we have ever seen at a ski in ski out lodging location.

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank travel_hound777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2016

We've been to Whistler a few times now and First Tracks has been exceptional each and every trip. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, well furnished and provide the utmost comfort, and the proximity to the slopes is unparalleled. It's like something from a dream. One could do far worse.

Room tip: From what I've seen you really can't go wrong
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews