We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best Four Seasons we've ever visited” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best Four Seasons we've ever visited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past year, and can't say enough good things about it. (The prices are justifiably high, which is our only complaint.) The service is amazing, the rooms are unbelievably elegant--especially the suites, and the restaurant (Sidecut) is so good that we eat there every time we visit Whistler. We have an amazing memory of watching the last lunar eclipse from the couch in our suite, after a sumptuous meal at Sidecut, complete with dessert that they brought up to our room. The outdoor pool and spa are top notch, but often crowded. This is THE place to stay in Whistler.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slg2if
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,720
    297
    114
    41
    24
See reviews for
605
1,018
52
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We went to this hotel for 9 nights in March for the ski season. The hotel is well appointed, nothing spectaclar but the four seasons service is as good as in all their hotels. We had an upgrade to a lovely room with a balcony which was great. The rooms are great, spacious, good bathroom with hot powerful shower and nice fire. The beds are amazing we slept so well every night. The only thing I would change is the size of the closet! It is so small compared to the amount you take on a skiing holiday. The hotel is about 5 minute walk from the ski lift in upper village and the shuttle runs regularly from the hotel to the main whistler village every 15 mins. For breakfast we went most days to Portabellos which was halfway between hotel and ski concierge (3 mins). Its got great coffee and food and averaged $30 for two rather than $40 each in the hotel. We didnt do the fresh tracks mountain breakfast as it means being at the lifts around 6.30 to guarantee getting up and with the amount of snow we had, there were fresh tracks everywhere!
The hotel pool and jacuzzi is outdoor which is very pretty, however there are no indoor sitting or relaxing areas which given it was freezing meant we didnt use it so much as once you had been in the hot tub you really had to sprint back to the changing rooms! The spa itself is very expensive. The bar is small but nice, we went to free wine and cheese tasting most nights which takes place around 5pm and was great. They have a great band on a couple of nights and the place really fills up. We didnt eat in the restaurant as the menu looked average and we had heard mixed reveiws. The concierge in the hotel itself is really knowledgable and assisted with restaurant bookings and the spa we went to which is 10 minutes away.
The best bit of al was the Ski Concierge - this really does rock. When we checked in they whisked our skis and boots away and each day you put them on at the ski concierge at the bottom of the lift and take them off in the same place. they are then dried and given back to you the same way the next day. How will we ever ski in Europe again, no schlepping skis, sore shoulders or walking in ski boots. This is without doubt the USP for the four seasons.
Whilst there we had 1.5 metres of snow in a week!! Powder most days. I spent a day and a half with the Max 4 ski lessons which were excellent, far better than years of lessons I have had in Europe and I improved dramatically. I also recommend the heli skiing which my boyfriend went on and hasnt stopped smiling since!
Overall a great trip with a good hotel, the ski concierge would make us book again!

Room Tip: Pay for an upgrade the rooms are much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slmorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have been to this resort several times in the fall, and early winter. The rooms are beautiful, with gas fireplaces, walk in closets, and beautiful bathrooms. The pool/hot tub area is awesome, the stones are heated, so even in the cooler weather it is possible to be pool side. In the snowy winter, the hot tub area is extra special!

They have some nice events in the bar, like wine tasting, and I also enjoyed yoga classes in the gym.

A little bit of a walk into the village, but it's so beautiful, the walk is half the fun!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our first skiing trip to Canada and stayed in The Four Seasons, what an experience there was simply nothing that we could complain about. The two rooms we booked were more than adequate with large showers and a big baths to relax in at the end of the days skiiing.
The food was good especially the breakfast, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. One of the best parts was the ski concierge you could leave your skis at the bottom of the mountain and look forward to the delicious hot chocolate and cookies at the end of the day. T he hotel provides a shuttle service into the town which was very regular and reliableWe would definitely recommend this hotel ,it was such a good experience we have booked to stay there next February for another weeks skiing, we can't wait, we would not stay anywhere else other than this hotel in Whistler.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I took my friend here when he visited from Ontario. I expected more for my money.

Positives:
Drinks at the bar were creative and the bartender was great!
We loved the pool and room service in the morning was good.
The shuttle into the village was handy.

Negatives:
Service was mediocre all around the resort, no one was overy friendly. I payed extra and had a great view, but there were a lot of rooms with a view into the courtyard and other peoples rooms, which lacked privacy and a good view!

Overall, I think it is too costly for what you get. There are a lot of other nice hotels/resorts in Whistler that cost less, are just as nice (or nicer) and have much better service!

I don't think I will stay here again because I can get more for my money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view as a lot of rooms are lacking.. they view into the court yard and other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I prefer this hotel to others in the area during the skiing season, because of the ski concierge gratefully taking my skis at the bottom of the mountain, the rich hot chocolate and decadent cookies after skiing, the attentive ski staff that helps me put my ski boots on and off, the onsite ski equipment rental, the soothing massages and steam room in the spa, the complimentary headphones and personal TVs above the treadmills in the fitness room, the delicious mountain buffet breakfast, the pleasant staff greeting me in passing, and the efficient housekeeping staff! Yes, we felt like royalty while we were here, and we cannot wait to come back next year!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iwouldrathereatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Loved everything about this resort, great atmosphere, amenities and staff. They think of everything.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMH6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
4.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
0.9 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.0 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
0.9 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing