We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding On All Levels - Best Resort In Whistler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Outstanding On All Levels - Best Resort In Whistler”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

This my family's second time back to the Four Season's Whistler. We are all incredibly impressed with the resort on every level. A few people who deserve special mention are the Fornt Office Manger Carmine and the Ski Concierge Fiona. However, all staff members have been incredible and are clearly dedicated to providing the most outstaning hotel/resort experience for their guests and exceeds all expectations (even those for other Four Seasons).

Our first visit here was 11 months ago and although overall fantastic there were some service glitches which have since clearly been corrected.

Food and beverage services are outstanding and I highly recommend Side Cut for dinner (even if you are not staying at the Four Seasons). Additionally, the Fifty Two 80 Bistro & Bar is a terrific retreat for lunch or even dinner.

Rooms are very spacious and immaculate. Housekeeping obviously takes pride in their work and does a terrific job at twice daily service.

The staff goes out of their way to identify their guests and address them by name. Little details are remembered by all and this is impressive.

One of the best features of this hotel for the skier or snow boarder is the ski concierge. I have stayed at other ski resorts which boast a ski concierge, but are no competition for the level of service, graciousness and kindness offered by the Four Seasons.

Some have commented on their reviews of this resort that the Four Seasons Whistler is not truly a ski in/ski out resort. While this is true, it is not a drawback. It is a short walk from the hotel to the ski concierge. Additionally, ski lift tickets and rentals can be handled by an amazing staff on-site at the hotel. There are actually not any true ski in/ski out resorts in Whistler like in other cities (i.e. Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek) so the comments about this not being ski in/ski out is moot given no true resorts of this type in Whistler. The Chateau Fairmont is right up against the mountain and next to the lifts, but does not have a ski valet. Additionally, their rooms are old, small, and musty compared to the Four Seasons and the resort is not nearly as exclusive. The Westin is a good option in the Main Village, but they charge for their ski valet (I believe) and does not offer the luxury and service of the Four Seasons.

The Upper Village is a great location and away from the craziness of the main village. However, the Main Village is less than 5 minutes away by frequent shuttles and/or the courtesy Mercedes SUVs offered by the Four Seasons.

Overall I would strongly recommend the Four Seasons Whistler as the best and only luxury option for the discriminating traveler wanting the best of the best. There is no comparison. If there were a five star plus or six star rating I would award this to the Four Seasons Whistler. My stay is not over yet, but felt compelled to write a review for other travelers coming to the Whistler/Blackcomb Resort area. Bottom Line - If the Four Seasons Resort Whistler is within your budget don't think twice - BOOK IT! One last tip. I go between my AMEX Platinum/Black for travel reservations using Fine Hotels & Resorts. Booking this way affords you many benefits including breakfast for two daily, a food credit, guaranteed 4pm late check-out (a big plus!) and possibly an upgrade upon check-in if available. However, I can't imagine any room being a bad room/location in this resort.

Room Tip: Not a bad location in the hotel in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luxuryhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Dear Luxuryhotelcritic,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive feedback. I was delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that all of our staff have been taking such good care of you. I will share your kind comments with Carmine and Fiona as well as the entire staff as I know that they will be so pleased to hear that they have made a difference.
Look forward to your return,
Warm Regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,817
    306
    117
    45
    25
See reviews for
644
1,059
56
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My wife and baby daughter were treated to a weekend in Whistler by my company and had a wonderful time. Upon arriving the valet met us at the door, picked up our bags and told us exactly where we needed to go. At reception the check-in was easy, quick and informative and my daughter even received a little Owl stuffed toy which we were all very happy about.

The hotel looks stunning on the inside. Very cozy and warm with enough space to have a sit down while waiting for other parties to arrive.

Once in our room I was ecstatic at the size of the bath. It was huge. While not so long as to completely lie down flat, it was very deep so it felt as though your whole body was submerged underneath the bubbles. The entire bathroom was great and really made me feel relaxed every time I would shower/bath.

The room was functional but not overly luxurious. A decent sized (28''?) flat screen TV was available with a good selection of channels however the in-room movies were extremely expensive. $18+ tax and fee's seems a little on the high side for a movie.

The view from the balcony was lovely overlooking the pool and the mountains. Such a lovely way to wake up in the morning.

Regardless, the really special thing about this hotel was the staff. Never have I been made to feel more welcome than at this hotel. Everyone addressed me and my wife by our names, our daughter was well received (even though she's only 4 months old - there was a cot and baby products in our room before we arrived - completely free). Any time I needed assistance with recommendations for walks, cafes, restaurants, etc. the staff were all very honest in their approach to suggestions. They were perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilld1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Enjoyed a quick one night stay at the Four Seasons Whistler. Stayed just before Ski Season so the room rate was quite reasonable. Classic lodge design with stellar service. Rooms are large and spacious with a balcony. Outdoor pool and hot tubs are excellent. Enjoyed them in the cool weather. Spa treatments were good.
Only downside it that it is located in the upper village - so it is about a 10 minute walk to the village.

All in all - a great spot! Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doghouse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed 3 nights over the November long weekend. The Four Seasons is ranked as a five star hotel and it did not dissappoint. The staff is excellent which really stood out! They provided pleasant service but not pushy which made me feel welcome and comfortable. The hotel is very well kept and modern. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the second floor and it was VERY spacious. The hotel has a nice spa area and heated outdoor swimming pool. It was neat swimming outside when it snowed!

The hotel is situated at the upper village so a bit far from the main village. However, this gave it a quiet feel versus the busy village area. Parking is valet only for $32 which is expensive. There is a free shuttle into the villiage which was very handy for evening outs. They will even pick up the customer to drive them back to the hotel.

Tough to beat the service at this hotel and will definetly venture back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Monky,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great experience. The staff will be delighted to hear that you appreciated their kind service. We are very grateful to have such wonderful people who love Whistler and all of our guests. Just wait until we get more snow and the hot tubs, lights and ice bar will be waiting for you. Look forward to your return soon.

Warm regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We live in Seattle and our annual trip to Whistler is always great due to the staff and condition of property. In my opinion this is the BEST place to stay in Whistler. Be sure to try out Sidecut Steakhouse for a superb meal and perfectly cooked steak.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Justin S,
Thank you for making the trip up from Seattle. I'll let Chef Edison and the entire team know how much you loved your meal with us. Nothing makes our Chef happier to see people smile when they have had such a tremendous experience. Look forward to seeing you back for the ski season and we'll fire up the Big Cuts for you.

Warm regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2012

A highly recommended hotel..staffs were amazing! Beautiful and very clean room overlooking the mountains. Me and my family had dinner at 5280 and the food was great. Our overall experience at the four seasons whistler is beyond our expectation especially that we had 2 babies.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbuddhachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Redbuddhachris,
Thank you for spending time with us in October. I am sure with two littles ones, it keeps you on your toes. We are so happy that you were able to relax and enjoy a quick getaway. I will share your wonderful comments with all of the staff. Chef will be delighted to hear you loved his food. Look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here as part of an Insight 2 week coach tour of Canada in August, so I don’t know the cost of a night at this Hotel.
The location is approx 10-15 minute walk to the ski lifts through part of the village.
The room is HUGE the biggest we have ever stayed in, from the door you enter a small hallway , on the left is a walkin robe ( have never had a walkin robe in a Hotel before ) on the right is a huge bathroom. At the end of the hall is a large bedroom with a balcony , great bed with large flatscreen TV, fireplace.
We had a special dinner arranged by Insight so I can’t comment on the restaurant , great place to stay, would highly recommend if within your budget.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSWSTEAMPOWER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Nswsteampow,
Thank you for sharing with us how much you loved your room. I hope that you will be able to come back again soon and see our wonderful winter season. Save travels on your future adventures.

Warm regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
4.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
1.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
0.9 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing