We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
84
20
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
20
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cross country skiing ski touring wood fired sauna highly recommend this experience country experience fantastic adventure beautiful mountains two nights games room end of the day terrain backcountry trail snow powder tobogganing gear
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 111 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018

This was an amazing experience!! A group of friends booked the whole second floor for a night's stay. We met in the morning at the parking lot and X-C skied in while the staff shuttled our bags and gear. It was a 3 hour scenic ski in (13 km). Once we got there, we didn't want to leave! Games room with darts, pool table and comfy seating area for socializing. We had a sauna in the wood fired sauna followed by a dip in the icy river beside it - very refreshing. The supper prepared by Chef Joe was a highlight. In the am, after a hearty breakfast, we ski toured up Journeyman Peak and skied a couple of lines. The snow was fantastic! We ski toured out to the parking lot at the end of the day. I would highly recommend this experience for anyone who likes XC and/or ski touring!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Everything is wonderful about that place. The exceptional location, the coziness of the place, the great food. A fantastic getaway. Our son's wedding was celebrated during this stay, and the staff was wonderful as we asked them many extra things. We loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SuzancoteJinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Journeyman Lodge in Callaghan country near Whistler BC is a fantastic back country experience. Friendly staff, comfortable accommodation, great food and beautiful lodge with access to cross country skiing, snowshoeing and ski touring out the front door.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gdiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Great place to get away and enjoy what British Columbia has to offer. Beautiful scenery, fantastic skiing and a cozy back country lodge.
If your looking for peace and quiet this is not your place as there are always people around making noise, didn't bother me but it may for some. Top notch Family style dinners and a cozy Scandinavian sauna helped to cap off a perfect getaway.

Room Tip: Get a suite with a bathroom
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank krinvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and 14-year-old son and I had a wonderful two night stay at the journeyman lodge. This ski was just the beautiful and well marked. The lodge is very clean with good food, flush toilets, showers, and sauna (not usually found at a backcountry cabin). Spent the day Backcountry skingand the snow was fabulous, the resources at the lodge work very good and easy. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeannie10of13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews