We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
84
20
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
20
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscross country skiingski touringwood fired saunahighly recommend this experiencecountry experiencefantastic adventurebeautiful mountainstwo nightsgames roomend of the dayterrainbackcountrytrailsnowpowdertobogganinggear
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Sliding your own self up a mountain - really makes you take in every turn and every pillow drop. More of my words cannot describe this enchanting place. But, I will offer this: just when you think you have importance in the world you should then trek through the trees up a mountain, and those trees could care less about you. But, if they could care they would hold their furry lichen underbellies and laugh at you, which is the best that you can hope for in any experience - comedy!

Most importantly in this terrain (and at the lodge's sauna) is to have friends or a guide with knowledge of the wilderness and her wild ways.

Room Tip: have a conversation with a reservation agent to get a better understanding of the room styles
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank surfbarnfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

What a great location for a cabin - it's well situated in the mountains and surrounds by amazing views. What sets this cabin apart from others would have to be the staff, since they really went out of their way to make you feel welcomed. It was like staying with family at times.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robitaillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

This was an amazing experience!! A group of friends booked the whole second floor for a night's stay. We met in the morning at the parking lot and X-C skied in while the staff shuttled our bags and gear. It was a 3 hour scenic ski in (13 km). Once we got there, we didn't want to leave! Games room with darts, pool table and comfy seating area for socializing. We had a sauna in the wood fired sauna followed by a dip in the icy river beside it - very refreshing. The supper prepared by Chef Joe was a highlight. In the am, after a hearty breakfast, we ski toured up Journeyman Peak and skied a couple of lines. The snow was fantastic! We ski toured out to the parking lot at the end of the day. I would highly recommend this experience for anyone who likes XC and/or ski touring!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Everything is wonderful about that place. The exceptional location, the coziness of the place, the great food. A fantastic getaway. Our son's wedding was celebrated during this stay, and the staff was wonderful as we asked them many extra things. We loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SuzancoteJinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Journeyman Lodge in Callaghan country near Whistler BC is a fantastic back country experience. Friendly staff, comfortable accommodation, great food and beautiful lodge with access to cross country skiing, snowshoeing and ski touring out the front door.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gdiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews